TOOTH REPLACEMNT

GUYS i broke my tooth how much is a refill anybody with roughly how much it can cost me

3-5k

Eastleigh iko bases za 1k

Recommendations zikam…ninadai meno mbili premolars juu niling’oa kitambo.

Options ni mob:

Implants
Denture
Bridge

Naona we have a dentist anaitwa @Lord_Wanaruona anaeza kusaidia hapo.

Wacha nimsake.

Buda niaje. Uko fiti ama.

Niko fine kabsa. Wewe ndio ulijipoteza I even thought login credentials za Kijiji zilikuangusha. Karibu kaka

Weka Implants. Naona in Kenya, it will cost you around 80k a piece.

Itanichukua how long to heal na nikipona nitaweza kula minofu na miwa ivi na meno artificial

A few weeks to months. A female-screw is drilled into your jawbone and monitored for a few weeks before the final piece, the male-screw crown is tightened into the planted screw. Unakula bila wasiwasi.

Hii inataka nguvu. Weeks, months nikitembelea dentist

I would prefer you do a crown. The price depend on the material used. Zirconia or emax crown is 15-20k. Porcelain fused to metal is 10k.

Njaterro leta kazi uwache kuwa mkono birika.

Nawazia vitu kadha that have been deterring me from making any progress, masindano za gum, kuoshwa gums to prevent infection, appointments kadha

My cuzo needs abutment and crown.

Wazi chief ako wapi.

Syokimau

in dental treatment, what are

1. Implants
  2. Denture
  3. Bridge

AI:

Here’s a breakdown of the three common tooth replacement options in dental treatment:

1. Implants

A dental implant is a surgical component that replaces the root of a missing tooth.

· Structure: It is typically a small, screw-shaped post made of biocompatible titanium. This post is surgically inserted into the jawbone.
· The Process: Over several months, the bone grows around the implant (osseointegration), anchoring it firmly. Once healed, a custom-made artificial tooth (crown) is attached to the top.
· Pros: It is the most permanent solution. It looks and functions most like a natural tooth, preserves jawbone density, and does not affect adjacent teeth.
· Cons: It is the most expensive option, requires surgery, and takes several months to complete.

1. Denture

A denture is a removable appliance used to replace multiple missing teeth or a full arch (all teeth).

· Structure: It consists of artificial teeth set into a gum-colored acrylic base. It can be full (replacing all teeth in an arch) or partial (replacing several missing teeth, often held in place by metal clasps that hook onto remaining natural teeth).
· The Process: The dentist takes impressions, and the denture is fabricated in a lab. It rests on the gums and is held in place by suction, adhesive, or clasps.
· Pros: It is often the most affordable option for replacing many teeth. It is non-invasive (no surgery required for standard dentures).
· Cons: It can feel bulky or unstable, may slip while eating or talking, requires adhesive, and does not stop bone loss in the jaw (which can lead to a sunken facial appearance over time).

1. Bridge

A dental bridge literally “bridges” the gap created by one or more missing teeth.

· Structure: It consists of pontics (artificial teeth) anchored by crowns (caps) placed on the teeth adjacent to the gap (abutment teeth).
· The Process: The teeth on either side of the missing tooth are shaved down to accommodate crowns. The bridge (crowns + pontics) is fabricated as a single unit and cemented permanently onto the prepared teeth.
· Pros: It is a fixed solution (not removable), feels more stable than a denture, is usually completed faster than an implant (weeks vs. months), and is generally less expensive than implants.
· Cons: It requires grinding down healthy adjacent teeth (which compromises their structure), it does not replace the tooth root (so bone loss still occurs under the pontic), and the crowns can be difficult to clean underneath, increasing the risk of decay in the anchor teeth.

Summary Comparison

Feature Implant Bridge Denture
Removability Fixed (permanent) Fixed (permanent) Removable
Impact on Adjacent Teeth None (standalone) Requires shaving down adjacent teeth Uses clasps or rests on gums
Bone Preservation Yes (stimulates bone) No No
Cost High Medium Low to Medium
Treatment Time Long (months) Medium (weeks) Short (weeks)

Kuja inbox.