Too much heartbreak. Oreo Cheruyoit A Kirui RIP Bro You are a hero

Mtu amechoka hivi at 6k na summit is 8k? Wacha nipande tuu stairs na kiti kuchange bulb. This guy deserves a medal . A hero. I guess this is how women feel in labor ward, you know you are in over your head, you wish you could turn back but its either you do or die or you do and die. Ukiimagine this was your dream .Mpaka unashindwa what was I thinking. Hadi jamaa anagrunt ka mnyama. Alikua amelemewa maskini. Kufa makanga.Kufa dereva. May his brave soul rest in eternal peace.

Si kwa ubaya, lakini, where was he going? Hakuna heroism hapo, ni kujiua ukiona. There are things of Nature man should not contend with, whether for fun, money of fame.

He’s a hero he died chasing his thrill.

Kupamda mlima niuhero tena?

He spent 2.5 M for the trip. He couldn’t bear the thought of turning back. He should have turned back and lived to climb another day. His sherpe said he was losing his mind and talking gibberish. That is the real definition of dying alone out in the middle of nowhere. He was 40 and had no kids. Mountaineering was his love. He died chasing his dreams. MHSRIP.

This is literally go big or go home

I could never understand this manic thrill for scaling mountains and putting one’s life in danger for no logical reason, but we are different. Kwanza hiyo baridi siwezi kusurvive, plus it’s simply depressing being sourrounded by all that blinding snow and ice.
He was talking gibberish because his brain was straining from lack of oxygen, being that high up with no supplementary oxygen kit.
Nway, that’s that. Life ends in all sorts of ways, and he could have chosen this as his end, hugging the thing he loved most in life, a mountain. Who knows?

If government won’t go for his body he will have Mt Everest for his grave. His dream destination is now one with his body and he will be on the list of over 300 people who sacrificed their lives to the great mountain. He actually agreed to take in supplemental oxygen when he could not walk any more as per last communication from the sherpe who has been missing since. Probably blown off the slopes by winds. He was seriously coughing at 6k altitude so you can imagine at 8k. He only had 300 metres left to the summit. A very painful picture of die trying. Most people die during the descent.

They say after 8000m the air becomes quite thin, and a human being can hardly breathe because of the low air pressure, that’s why people fail to reach the top, not because of physical exhaustion. Knowing this, I fail to see why people do it. It must be horrible to feel the confusion slowly setting in, knowing it’s time to go back down, or you’ll surely die.
Even trying to get the bodies for burial is next to impossible, you might not return. You’ll be sacrificing yourself to carry down a person who is already beyond help, just to bury the body.
Many still lie litttered along the trail, preserved forever by the permafrost, not out of the insensitivity of their kin, but because others have also died trying to take them down. Imagine there are bodies that have lain out there since 1977, untouched, because even polar bears, with all their fat layer and high energy, wouldn’t be found that high up–hawawesmake. Mt Everest is just one of those crazy places on the planet it’s wise to avoid.

Kapotty calls accomplished black men Oreos sasa huyu si chimpanzee tena. What a self-loathing racist.

labda nipande juu ya bibi tu

You can use supplemental oxygen but apparently you don’t count if you use it. It’s only a win if you do it with no help. The strategy usually is that the worst area should be done quickly and avoiding late afternoon when weather is worst. Also check for weather forecast to avoid winds or avalanches. It’s a freaking nightmare. Even his sherpe who has done this many times is yet to be found.

No Heroism here. To torture oneself with extreme weather conditions and massive fatigue for what? Just to say you did it?
What’s the difference with you who did it and I who did not?
Kwanza I find hiking a very obscure hobby. Uchoke in the name of fun,mara muscle aches mara kifaint, fun is chilling somewhere doing nothing but drinking and barbequing laughing and flirting.
Io ingine ni torture and nothing to be a hero about

When you experience the cold whiplash of wind and sleet while hanging from a rope over a ravine in that wilderness, rocks the size of a tuktuk engine whistling past your ears, and you hear them hit the bottom after a whole 20 secs, ndio unatamani jua la Vumbistan.

The worst part is when you start to feel high and numb at the same time, your spirit leaving your body. You are in a country you don’t even know. Your brain is out. You wake up and you have to remind yourself where you are. Your team has left you for dead.

Hapa the only place you should go is downslope. But there are situations where even going back isn’t possible–you must climb first then find another way down; or you could be injured. Ndio nasema hio sport ni suicidal

That’s why my only hobby ni kutomba wasichana. Imagine if this guy had used half of that budget in puthi he would be alive today and rich and useful to his family

The real problem with Everest is that they give out too many permits per season. It makes the government $5M per season. The thing is that there’s windows of time for climbing based on the weather. So if say the window from camp 4 to Summit is 3 days even then it’s not all hours, late in the afternoon and evening the weather is impossible and if you are out the wind can blow you off the slopes. You have 500 people on the same route so it creates a jam. If you are with a slow person it’s worse. You will be exhausted and you will also run out of time.

Everything there is about beating time. Because of oxygen and bcz you don’t want the wind and attendant avalanches to meet you on the slope. So your body is exhausted, your oxygen is depleted and time isn’t on your side and if you turn back you have to come back the next seasons.

From what I have seen many people who go to Everest don’t have enough experience. I prefer the government takes the more experienced climbers, hike the fees and have fewer climbers on the trail bcz ratio of climbers, sherpas and other support staff make the route to summit too crowded and this ends up killing alot of people. Time isn’t enough for all those people and they end up taking longer to summit bcz of over crowding which also takes a toll on their bodies. Many people who summit end up dying in their sleep or on their way down. Not even coz of oxygen but due to over exhaustion with a body that is only able to do the bare minimum functionally.

I think our boy was asked to turn back by his sherpa( who is still missing btw probably time was barred and he was blown away by the strong winds) when the waters got choppy. He was only 48 meters away from the summit when he died. He would still be alive if he just turn back to the camp when he was told to. He would have had another chance another season. He spent 7M and he works a regular job. Probably why he felt like he couldn’t turn back. But why hire a sherpa if you don’t want to listen to his/her advice and they’re the experts. What good is the certificate if you never live to enjoy it?

This incident reminds me of the six billionaires who entered into a submersible and dived several kilometers under the ocean to view the wreckage of the Titanic. They never made it back.

Siku moja panda tu ata juu ya rooftop yako uone vile view hukuwa smart sana…