To Quit or not to saidieni

Sign up with the current company but make sure you don’t have a non compete clause and you can take up side jobs from your pal.

Kama huyo jamaa amenona kukushinda , anavaa vizuri kukushinda na anaishi a better life than you , prissssss … make a deal , take the job

Sign the contract and tell your ex boss to better it if he can. He sounds vindictive

be your own man when it comes to money… kuogopa hurting some niggas feelings will land you in the gutter

What an ungrateful lot. Unity will grt you better deals. Stick to your guy…kufa dereva kufa makanga. When that guru learns you are loyal, and you would rather lose than wreak his contacts, and being as resourceful as you claim, next he will offer you a better deal. Maybe even shares in his outfit. Take the job with the current employers and they will know you are not loyal…they will fire you at the earliest chance. My advice, negotiate better terms with your guy…and as a team retain the contract and forge ahead

Follow your insticts Boss. You are on the right path Duke.

xDuchess of Mushatha

@Duke of Busia if there is no clause in the contract that that your childhood friend signed with the client that prohibits him to hire “his staff” then go for it. Like Lord @Ice_Cube said chat with the employer and Chart your own path…build yourself.

As i said above don confuse team work for loyalty and secure the bag…the dynamics don’t change if you take the job …if the guy telling him to leave is really naruto he wont mind you opting to stay and valuing your input when he needs it in the next job…most of you won’t survive in corps. with this kumbaya shit you tripping on…never jump on someone else ego trip …
[ATTACH=full]173123[/ATTACH]

Kwani he won’t hire you akipata hiyo kazi?

follow ur heart

do what tommy would do kamua deal H.K.M uyo guru atapataa another contract bila wewe
fanya kazi

If he can blackmail the kampuni, he would blackmail you at the drop of a hat. Unhitch your cart from the proud ass.

First you have to decide whether in your best judgement the management is treating him professionally. If they are then it means it’s him who is unprofessional. As a professional you cannot support unprofessionalism. Good luck

Nimesikia ukisema da nigga can’t last a month bila new hustle…sounds to me like he is the real deal. ask yourself, in that career u r in…what happens if and when the company don’t get new contracts or it diversifies its portfolio. Maybe you get cut out.
If I were in your place I’d have a sit down with my guy,First thank him for giving you an opportunity, proceed to talk to him about my fears read “potential joblessness”, tell him about the offer the company if offering you … Also take that opportunity to find out where he puts you in his professional chart( if he is a proud guy it will not be hard to find that out, if he is a reserved matapaka …oh, lord have mercy). Basically tell him about your side, tell him of your commitments… let him see your view point. Be a diplomat.
Mkisha come to an agreement. Then both of you can move foward with no bad blood l. Men don’t burn bridges. Always remember a coin got two sides.
Weigh the all the options on the table.
“Its better to be a feather in a rich Man’s hat than to be nothing at all”

Perhaps its a strategy. He is threatening to take his entire team away if they do not meet his demands. The company is exploring other avenues coz they don’t wanna pay that much. Thats where u come in, they have approached you. You should say no to the company and having no choice, they will pay the money ur friend demanded and am sure ur buddy is LOYAL to increase ur cut if the plan works out. Please don’t betray him…

We each walk the path we have chosen, he has chosen his by quitting… So choose yours.

bado kuna slavery in this century? everyone is replaceable and he should know that.

Would you recommend Whatsapp, Badoo ama Tinder-vau?

He is trying to bargain his way using the two of you as chips. You cannot allow his interests to inform your decisions about your career.

I guess you have to decide if he has a point or merely being selfish. The employer is not always right, they might get rid of you in the same way in future. He trained you well, many people in his position would have provided you with half baked training so that you are deficient.

It is a bad idea to stub him in the back or demean him in anyway. If he is as good as you say, he might go elsewhere at a very senior role, you might just need him, even to provide a reference in future.

And this is when i drop the whole team and get another…unless only you can offer the service(i doubt) this ain much leverage to strong arm a company already poking for replacements here and their play hard and be left dry…infact even don be surprised to be hired by the company at lower position and someone taking his actual place…in short we used to call this the make your move momment…since as much as we post…you know the grand scale of things…you know how the stage moves how to exist left and how to get the spotlight only- so its time to pick yah script
[ATTACH=full]173143[/ATTACH]

Chukua kazi but make sure you get the job as a contractor/consultant. Ukichukua job kama employee wewe kwisha.