Tips and tricks to sell my land faster?

Advertise here. Sometimes you get buyers in unexpected places. Leta details.

That’s the price he pays for lacking brain cells, u have a problem with that?

Kenyans have a peculiar tendency of grossly overestimating the value of their property. He would be extremely lucky to get that 60% with the current macroeconomic conditions!

Iko wapi, ni size gani, na mangapi na ikona title?

Bank nowadays so take dead assets.

Bank watafikisha hio selling price anaquote?

Hii thread - the way he’s giving information and providing answers - inafaa ikwambie shida ni OP sio shamba

Anapiga hesabu ya millions na shamba iko ushago

true

Sijui anaona kila mtu uku ni wakununua kuma 150 shamba hatuwezi afford

Most land is very hard to sell unless it’s an amazing location, or you sell at throwaway price. Even these land selling companies on Classic 105 take ages to sell out. Sorry you had to learn the hard way.

Hasemi bei, lakini shamba iko kitale inaweza saidia mtu yuko Nairobi kwa njia gani ama ni anunue imkalie kama dead stock? Iko hapo tu

Alafu the bank brings in its own valuers who know and are paid to value the land to the banks favor.

Valuers or appraisers can quote whatever they want, ultimately market forces determine how the property sells. That’s where the rubber meets the road. In the US there’s a closely watched number called “comps.” Comps are used to determine the value of a property by comparing it to similar properties sold in the same area. It’s data driven. For instance if a house is newly renovated, that figure is baked into the comps; no guesswork. However there have been cases of racism where a property appraised for a lower value simply because the owner is Black. At the end of the day, valuers are human. What happens if you get a friendly one and they appraise your property for more than it’s true worth? I wonder whether our banks have a fool proof contingency in such cases.

The land is in Kitale, Bidii farm, next to Chief’s camp. One acre. 50 metres from the road. Also willing to sale in 1/4 sizes.

Ploti sikiuswa unatoka hibernation fwasta fwasta

Hapo karibu na pentecostal church? Unauza mangapi na neighbours ni wakalenjin ama luhyas?

Wacha nikupate inbox.

Bidii wapi? Section 6?

Yes yes section 6.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D He is insulting the elders ata bei ya shamba haweki.

:D:D burrofcourse ! Happy new year :wink: