This is how the cookie crumbled after an eventful matchweek 1

I have watched enough football in my lifetime to know that you can’t judge a player or team by one game. Sometimes even one season does not suffice to judge the two. However, if the first round of matches of the EPL is anything to go by, we are in for a very entertaining and competitive EPL season.

The match week began with the reigning champions Leicester visiting newly promoted Hull. The home side proved they were no push overs and played as if it was a final ultimately edging out the defending champions 2-1; few had predicted this outcome. The 5pm kickoffs had some juicy fixtures such as Everton vs Tottenham. This was supposed to be an easy game for Spurs who were on fire last season finishing third. They were coming up against a crisis-hit injury ridden Everton. However, the home side put their best foot forward holding Tottenham to a 1-1 draw; another shock result.

Other results were unprecedented such as Crystal palace getting beat at home by West Brom and Southampton getting held at home by Watford. The easiest game of the day was supposed to be Mancity hosting Sunderland; the home side did win the game as expected but anyone who watched the game will tell you they were lucky to. The biggest upset of the weekend one would argue was Liverpool drubbing of the Arsenal 4-3 in a thrilling encounter; probably the best match of the weekend. This was preceded by a convincing display by Manutd who beat Bournemouth at home 1-3. The last game of the day was Chelsea who struggled but finally condemned London rivals Westham to a 2-1 beating thanks to a very late goal.

As you can imagine, gamblers and predictors had a rough weekend. Three upsets are one too many for one matchweek. In our Kenyatalk Score predictor, there were 30 points up for grabs. However thanks to the many upsets, no one managed to get even half (15 points). Defending champion @vuja de was the highest scoring predictor with 14 points tying in first position with @jumabekavu. @jagger_snr and @Yollo complete the top four with 13 points each. Only 13 out of the 73 predictors managed double figure points.

The weekend started with senior gambler @123tokambio leading the pack on account of alphabetical order but after the results trickled in he was nowhere to be seen. After a few clicks, I found him languishing in page 3 at number 57 having managed a mere 4 points. Baby boy @Jirani aka Gavana my nigga found the going tough managing 8 points shining his eyes in page 2. Jackpot champion @bjurmann also managed just 5 points leaving him in number 55 on page 3 . Others in page 3 are the elder statesman @Meria Mata , @Electronics4u and @shocks.

A special mention to @Guru who managed 7 points beating a lot of tree holders. @Chloe na @Ice_Cube sijawaona mahali. @Mathaais na @spear pia siwapati.

At the tail end of things is Baba’s loyal man @Okiya who managed 4 points leaving him at number 62. Another gambler @m245 also finds himself on the last page. Navy seal @uwesmake maybe the champion in laying whores from Eastlands but in this game he was last with just 1 point.

[ATTACH=full]53083[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]53084[/ATTACH]

:D:D:D You don’t kick a man when he’s down pwaaana. Am merely supporting my team pale bottom table…

Boss, tupatieni muda, page one tunasija, but I have to admit, nili feel kuona @Guru mbele yangu

Am out for the season, will make a comeback in the 17/18 season if am still alive.

:p:p:p:p

lakini tukisema ukweli wenye “tunajua” ball tulijipata pabaya hehe but tutasija cc @123tokambio @Okiya

Mrogi @jumabekavu ako na unfair advantage. He can see the future

TEAM ARSENAL

https://ci4.googleusercontent.com/proxy/5BPI0hKQ8hwi6otMa25m1VmtTTRsV1MY411ynmwFMZ3CsJ2QGH570veB1xWg6Ei50P7yh22qCKAcVNv9opw2XfZF6StV=s0-d-e1-ft#https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cnyn9HpXYAA33V-.jpg

holy crap sikuwa nimeona hii… let me merge them if you don’t mind

kwa Fantasy
[ATTACH=full]53113[/ATTACH]

VIRUS WACHA HIZO NILIBET GAME MOJA TU YA MONDAY IMAGINE NINGEBET ZOTE NAKUOM NEXT WEEK .

wachawi ndio wanaongoza. no surprises there :D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]53163[/ATTACH]

Hahaha! Sisemi kitu

I will try to see team ‘black magic’ eating my dust.

Mkisii nini mbaya this season? Na vile ulikuwa contender for the last two seasons

@Guru and other pink handles should be awarded double points. Wamejaribu sana

nawapa headstart…