I doubt the nocturnal bit, they are spotted a lot during the day. This snake is the leading snake in terms of biting people in Africa because of its hunting habit of lying camouflaged (usually in dry leaves) along footpaths or farms even for days until prey comes within striking distance. Very easy to be stepped on. It also has the fastest bites among snakes. Lakini puffy ikikutana na Cobra it becomes the latter’s snack.
Why do you assume @Thirimaii is a theist?
Thats a question that only @chap can answer
I used to live in an area penye puff adders zilikua many kama panya. One time my Kalenjin friend alienda kuoga akapata moja kwa bathroom imemeza panya it cant move. Shit my boy scrammed out of the bathroom screaming on top of his voice.
Tell that to Indonesians. Regardless being bitten or twisted and broken to be swallowed sounds like the worst way to go
and its twice as big
Speaking of this, you have reminded of dawa ya nyoka.
Impressive that @cortedivoire of all people can create a very interesting thread
I have never understood why people … wait … bonobos in particular are obsessed with the killing of snakes. Yet they are creatures of beauty and grace. I love snakes.
"There is something about snakes that is so wise—they have this uncanny perfection.” – Anton Szandor LaVey
Ni obvious utahara…

Hii ndio unafaaa kuogopa, tena sana …Black Mamba, extremely fast, na plus ni mchokozi. It will leave it’s comfort zone just to strike you, and not once, numerous times then it disappears. Adders are not fast at all, ata mtoto wa 12yrs anaweza maliza na jembe.
These ones are in plenty in Western Kenya and Nyanza. But they are very non-aggresive. A little kid can even play with them. But if feels like it’s in danger, it will strike. And its strike is one of the fastest in the world. You can’t even see it bite with a naked eye. They have to use a high speed camera to capture the bite.
Asande. Hekaya ya encounters with snakes zikwom
Elders hapo juu mume suggest niweke nyoka gani kama pest.
Brown House Snake hutaona panya ama chura kwa compound yako
I guess venom potent is determined by climate. Snakes that reside in hot areas have more potent poison compared to those in greener regions.
Bora usiweke python. Siku moja utapata imekunja junior preparing to swallow him.