![]()
Unbelievable right?
Have you actually been to Eldoret town? What was the name of the stage you alighted at or petrol station you drove through? Because I can guarantee none of you knows where Uganda road starts or ends.
Nilishukia hapo kwa stage ya Northrift, naskia owner, and biggest shareholder wa izo matatu anaitwa Ngigi. Nilikua maubao, nilienda nikakula Ndupawa, owner is Paul Waweru. Afterwards nilienda kutafta kwa kulala, Airbnb chapchap Elgon view, ilikua ya Irene Shii, I hear she runs a couple of those there, search Airbnb utampata. Nikarudi tao kuchukua parcel G4S, boom, napata kuna club mpya Baniyas, owner is a group of entrepreneurs they were named during Mandamano, do I need to dig up their names? Beer mbili and Iām on my way back to town, I pass by Paulās bakery, ya kina Chomba since 1980ās, I get me something for breakfast and head home.
I drop everything off, quick shower huyo mini naingia Kettle house, ni ya Omanga ama ule jamaa msapere? Fashter fashter its now getting dark, I cross over to Container, mwenyewe ni jamaa flani anaishi Kapsoya, I pickup 2 college girls, 1 Luo, one Kuria. We head to Tamasha, owner is foreigner, she owns another big club in Nakuru, ni mluhya I guess.
Anyway next day, Rupas mall, nakunywa kahawa, I notice Bhai businesses everywhere, Wakale wako huko kupiga picha meno ikiwa inje. Theyāre not buying shit.
I now head to town, Zion mall anchor tenant ni Naivas, again, who owns the City of Champions? I canāt fathom. I go to ATM ya NCBA, reminds me of the former president. All banks occupy the ground floor, the only biz napata ya mnanāg nanāg ni mother flani anauza uji na mursik, and one of the Pharmacy. I walk out and head to Bergāetuny, napatana tu na Omwoyo advocates, Mburu Maina advocates, CF Otieno advocates, okay theres one Kigen but naogopa sana hao watu, anyway, I get things certified and I start walking towards County offices, along the way Iām heckled by sellers who want me to buy their stuff, customer ingia uone ni bure kuangalia, we all know who own all the front facing stalls, and the vegetable market Soko na main stage huko chini. At the county offices I find mostly Chikuyu boda boda riders hapo inje ya court wameshikwa na kanjo. Of course you donāt expect to find a Kaleo waiting to be arraigned so these ones will pay for saying Kasongo ni one term. Itās already lunch time, napeleka kadem kamkalee pale pizza inn, I pay and the receipt shows Henry Simbisa, owner of the whole joint. Finally company vehicle arrives, I fuel V-Power no less I pay, this time, a name from the Abagusii pops up on my bank notification. Iām tired of typing.
But the guy in power is a Nandi. this is the same bull crap was said about Idi Amin and feeding disabled people to crocodilesā¦how do we expect to get real leadership when voters like you are thinking like this.