The Pastrolists/ Herders party of Kenya

I swear sitawasumbua tena na hizi political posts…hii ni ya mwisho

But i said it here that what we need in Kenya are political parties that are issue based who would strive to get into parliament so that they can address specific issues of their constituents…

And it has come to pass…and i quote

"a new political party delinked from the existing two major blocs, Jubilee and Cord, The lawmakers and governors coalescing around Mandera Senator Billow Kerrow are meeting on Tuesday to finalise details of a party they hope will bring all political leaders from pastoralist communities under one roof."

and they have realised albeit too late that they are NOTHING to the major coalitions since they dont have the numbers in terms of population to influence any outcome…

“The leaders — who include MPs, governors and senators from Isiolo, Mandera, Wajir, Garissa, Marsabit, Turkana, West Pokot, Baringo, Laikipia, Samburu, Tana River, Lamu, Kajiado and Narok counties — recently attended the Pastoralist Leadership Summit held at the Samburu Simba Lodge in Isiolo County and expressed their displeasure at the government.”

though they control vast areas…hawana numbers in terms of population…Duale hata kama anasema ni number 3 he is just a mouth piece to play the tune of URP/JAP…he can be dismissed at anytime without expending political capital of his constituency…

These pastrolists backed Moi when he was in power, backed ODM in 2007, backed URP to the hilt in 2013…but hakujakuwa na any changes to their areas…wamebaki hivyo hivyo with little National Government dvp going their way…

4 years in his administration uhuru is yet to visit Northern kenya (isiolo is in eastern)…apart from that time morans waliiba bunduki ya maaskari…

Truth is CORD has its bedrock in Nyanza, Jubilee in Central, and URP in Rift Valley…it is better for them now to form their own party that willl champion their specific rights and agenda

We need a Workers Party to champion for the right of the working class wale wananyanyashwa, A farmer’s Party, an extremist christain/muslim party standing on moral purity, a nationalist party ya kina 37 bloggers wafukuze all foreigners, etc etc

hii mambo ya CORD/JUBILEE that have booklets of promises…which try to pander to everyone end up not fulfilling their manifestos

May work or maybe not when have Kenyans voted for politicians who push for certain policies?

constitution has forbiden the formation of parties based on religion or tribes…mimi naona watu wapewe uhuru to form all kind of parties hata kama ni ya kina @Atheismo…hthe parties that we have are all tribal in other names na ziko na wenyewe…once we get out of the mindset of being owned by Tribal kingpins ndio we will enjoy the fruits of democracy

Dear Grace, sometimes the politics of this world may fill you with so much hope but eventually end up disappointing you. I suggest we look forward to seeing the true political system after we die in God’s Kingdom

Eh uliokoka ama ni sarcasm?

huko i hope there will be no political system

I have seen the light my brother. Come with me one day i show you what you have been missing. Dont put your hopes on mere mortals who are weak like you and me. Trust in the Lord always(sorry for the derailment my sister @msalame grace have a blessed Sunday )

good idea but it wont go anywhere. Billow has just declared war on Ruto because URP fashions itself as chama cha wafugaji

when you were busy politicking, indians ,white farmers and subaru owners were enjoying the beautiful country- kenya:D

If you look around, Jubilee has given a lot of big posts to these people. CSs- Nkaissery, Amina, Mohammed, CS Sports, PSs - they are the majority. Ambassador posts too starting with France, etc.
What do people really want?

They want roads, security , end to harrasment by anti terror , water, market for their herds, ID’s and birth certificates,Gvt jobs etc etc

Aren’t they the cause of their own insecurity? What happened to Duale’s naming terrorists? On roads, it’s a nightmare driving to Ichaweri too.

appointments help the individuals appointed+ their families and no the whole community.

Hata kama nimeokoka hii ndio huitwa tunnel vision

wachia hapo kwa numbers…
politics(democracy) is a game of numbers…

wachia hapo kwa numbers…
politics(democracy) is a game of numbers…

Since 2013, Marsabit, Wajir, Mandera and Garissa have received 80 billion combined. A year into elections they form a party under the disguise of pushing for development. They simply have failed themselves and the attempt to make excuses wouldn’t work. The regions needs new leaders not same excuses. There governors are new millionaires living here in Nairobi while they have tried to fully employee their families and friends into county government. Gov can do more but at least the road to Mandera border is all done, the referral hospitals are being equipped with the latest medical equipment and a modern cattle slaughter house is almost complete in Isiolo. In short im not buying excuses and its timing is very revealing.

It’s the job of your county elected officials to provide those amenities to the people. Devolution, remember? If your governor is not working in your best interest, them blame him and not the central govt. As for harassment by anti-terror, don’t you know our country is at war with al-shabab? If those communities will not work with the security agencies to root out jihadists in their midst, then they have themselves to blame. Bottom line is this truth, “ask not what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country” (JFK,1961).

anybody who harbors a combatant is him/herself a combatant. international law of engagement as amended by Yisrael