The new university fees - Ksh 612,000 per yr, 2,448,000 for 4 yr degree - amefanya

what have improved in our universities to warrant such increment ?

The only difference is that jsks, zakayo mtoza ushuru, took over.

Wamekataa maneno ya work while you study.
“… to be paid by every student on or before the day of registration”

Education and Healthcare are two ventures that have been running families into bankruptcy, and now, the burden on Education has been compounded.

Wakati ya uhuru all university students were paying 26k per year. Ta imajini. Hasora should know that govt is not like a private company to make maximum profits from the citizens. Sasa Mama Mboga na mtu ya boda boda atatoa Ksh 612,000 wapi school fees every year to educate mtoto wake. Afadhali Uhuru who in the 100% university transition was paying fees for every one who scored C+ and above mpaka he paid for some to study at USIU. You’d think mr chickenman aka hasora who went to school without shoes would understand these things.

11 Likes

WSR has touched a raw nerve and will be kicked out by all kenyans including his kinsmen.
Even Moi never did such

Good job Mr president, why should we have lecturers going months without salaries? We are fixing the handshake one scenario at a time

tombeswa na gasagwa. High fee=lower enrollment rate=jobless lecturers. umbwaaaa

You know you are a fool right ? Mbwaaaaaa

I have always stated that education is as critical as security and defence of the country.knowing my countrymen, they will still elect this government even in 2037 if they make it that far

Tofauti na fees ya USIU iko wapi

Does it mean hakuna government sponsored students, like hakuna difference ya jab na parallel?

Tuliwaonya hamkuskiza. Oneni sasa.

Afadhali niweke hio pesa kwa biashara…atakuwa mirrionaire within 4 years.

tombweni kabisa :rofl: :rofl:

Sasa tujitayarishe kuitwa Harambee every weekend

Jambasi ameamua kutukamua bila lube HKM

Will be interesting to see the enrollment data