The army are discipled forces and ours especially is known for its clean image
Their duty is to protect Kenya from both internal and external enemies. Now if you want to disturb the peace, cause destruction, loot and create mayhem for the country what are you? The protests were genuine in the first week but then they have morphed into anarchists with shifting goal posts. Kwanza walitaka finance bill iwe rejected. When that was achieved mbona hawangetulia. Now they want to overthrow the elected gava and then what…
On 25th I was in pipeline and I saw frightening scenes. Goons had barricaded roads, stoning cars, burning tires, mugging women and extorting bodas. It was traumatising bana , brought back memories za post election violence kajiambia kwani hawa vijana wadogo hawajali juu ya nchi ama kuna other forces at play. In town I saw some burnt out buildings in CBD where people were roasted inside and looted supermarkets. Is this the kind of country y’all want to live in where chaos reign supreme. Hauko sure itafika home jioni… Kama they have decided to be enemies of law abiding citizens Acha they face the muzzles of KDF hapana bembeleza punda Kwa mteremko
Looters and arsonists are criminals, they are not genuine demonstrators, but people taking advantage to make the clamour for change look anarchic. Those are the people the police should arrest. As for visiting Statehouse, there would never have been a call for that if the occupant paid attention to the people who own it. That office has been there for as long as we can remember, but it used to be deeply respected. Why is this happening now, yet other presidents have occupied it and no one ever threatened to evict them? Maybe it’s not about Statehouse itself, that’s just a building, (forget the national symbolism for a moment), but the general gung ho demeanor of the person in it. Let him come out to the people and be true to them , and no one will see the need to go to statehouse.
You and I know that if people storm the place many will be killed, let’s not kid anyone. But when people are pushed beyond a certain limit they can do the unthinkable, including the suicidal.
He will save himself from embarrassment, but a day will come when he will be held responsible for those deaths, if they happen. No one should want that so as to protect a job. But he can avert this crisis by dissolving parliament today. There would be no demo. Just my 2 cents opinion.
The fact that the government has to deploy the military against its own people should tell you the ills we face as a country the Real question you should be asking is how did we get here @Zakayoh and Co want to loot our coffers dry while youth man doesn’t have anything to live or hope for that’s why we are here
Sir … I’m greatfull for the Lord’s work that you are doing in here trying to explain rather basic matters and ideals and dispensing some basic wisdom to lost Juvenile minds in here.
I suspect the big challenge in here is trying to redeem backward elements that were brought up on the Nyayo Error “Milk” of Impunity , Endemic Graft , backward negative Ethnic Chauvanism and misguided “Bwana Kubwa” entitlement…
the Citizens of any Nation are the SOVEREIGN.
the leadership and all governance structures and organs serve the interests and will of the Citizens and at the Citizens pleasure.
They are “employees” of the Citizens and therefore cannot be greater than their Masters.
once the Citizens resolve to remove them from their official capacities for whatever reasons ( …non-performance , graft , ineptitude , dereliction of duty , criminality etc…etc…) their desire is Final.
Any Government and all it’s structures and organs serve the People and their Interests and NOT the other way around.
Citizens have a Right and a Duty to hold all leadership ACCOUNTABLE for Deeds , Actions , Outcomes or Consequence of what they do in and out of Office - because they are in Public and not Private Service.
Therefore , in the above context , the Generation Z Movement is simply a body of Citizens exercising their Constitutionally Protected Freedoms and Right of Free Speech , Expression , Peaceful Protest , Assembly and Duty to hold the leadership and governance organs ACCOUNTABLE for their actions or lack thereof…