Kenya Advanced Institute of Science and Technology in Konza City
It was supposed to have been completed in 2021. The current ongoing is pure moneywashing scams and nonsense. it’s never going to happen.
The fall of Moi University has dominated the news but most of our universities are in a sickly state.
The University of Nairobi is entangled in endless leadership wrangles. The Technical University of Kenya was closed due to a lecturer’s strike over staff pay earlier in the year. Egerton University has also been struggling to pay lecturers.
The new university funding model has resulted in chaos as students have been going without funding. If these issues aren’t sorted out, higher education will collapse. There seems to be a conspiracy to make this a reality so as to rule over ignorant masses.
It is already complete. Just watch the video and you will see how it looks like
those are superstructures. The inside is hollow. Buildings are not a university. The lecturers, students, and funding make up a university
There is also AMREF International University currently under construction pale Northlands on land donated by Uhenye family. From my understanding, it will be a world class institution, with modern designs and state of the art facilities. This guy’s I think have their shit together when it comes to funding tho’ being privately funded.
Hii ikimalizika Jambass anakojolea right away.
Don’t they already have a small one hapo langata road next to Wilson?
Yeah, they do. I’m actually an associate lecturer there and at Kabarak … I volunteer fully at both institutions. I mean, I have fuck all to do … so I figured why not. I also feature in quite a few high school … where I mostly offer volunteer counselling and guidance, bring in keynote speakers on a variety of topics relevant to teenage students and sometimes stand-in for absent teachers. All in all, this personal ventures turned out to be expensive as fuck…
To your comment add that…the chaos are nabii sponsored, and you voted for Nabii.
Aiii Gaza na ni wakati gani unawaibia wenzako mifugo?
Eeei am just shaking my head in disbelief. Kumbe kweli life imitates art and vice versa kama vile zile riwaya tulisoma zilitushow
You imagine a fat cat bandit standing there before you, you are ululating and cheering him as he urges you to work hard, be obedient, obey your elders etc. saa hiyo ako WhatsApp anacoodinate raids on the same poor kids’ parents maybe even same night . Can it get more diabolical… I don’t know how you pull it off lakini theat level of role playing is impressive. But I figured every Kenyan in high position is just fronting . Peculiar people
I have a double master both from very expensive and considered prestigious universities … the list I can do is give back … freely. Coz I ain’t working for no ku Klux Klan…Fuck that …
kumbe ndio maana kuna some twin hostels being constructed there (Kejani and Qejani)
KAIST is sponsored by the South Korean government. They are modelling it to be like theirs in Korea.
But as we all know, politicians and their hangers on will water down everything and it will remain to be a ‘badge of prestige’ with nothing tangible in the engineering, science and mathematics to show.