Technology changes fast..

While growing up in the 1980s the most advanced devices were stereo radio cassettes and Great wall Black and white TV. In school some kids from well up homes had some game n watch devices. Later in the 1990s the Vcr prolificated the scene. Later some advanced Color Tvs had built in VCR inbuilt into them such as Panasonic.
[ATTACH=full]307318[/ATTACH]
Then came the Vcd then DVD then Blue Ray, USB then DVB T2.

Now TVs have T2+S2, USB, Bluetooth, Wifi, LAN.
[ATTACH=full]307321[/ATTACH]

What else now we seem to be at the end of Advancements[ATTACH=full]307320[/ATTACH]

Sijaelewa hii swali

Zitaekwa corona detector

Wewe hiyo kichwa yako ni ya kushikilia meno tu juu haushikangi any ! …meffi sana . He should change his name to @dunder yeye

The evolution of TVs or home entertainment is actually very slow compared to other industries which were non existent then.
Ukiangalia the web it was intent by Tim just over 30 years ago and the world is now entirely dependent on it.
Think of the ecosystems that have sprout around the web and its crazy.
Companies that employ hundreds of thousands of peopls were non existent just 20 years ago.
From hardware to software to services, it’s crazy when you think about it.
The sad thing is that Africa had nothing to do with these advancements. Just consumption.

The technology we are using today, what we call new, about 95% of it is 40yrs old.

like 70 years old

wewe unapenda kujifanya expert sana na hakuna kitu unajua

When I was young kid, I knelt down and prayed to God to convince my parents to buy a TV, they could afford it but simply didnt have one…
God didn’t answer my prayers and that was a big blow because I loved TV at that age… today, I can go for months without watching anything on TV unless ni netflix or youtube ama niko kwa Bar, I guess my TV watching years are behind me

wewe ni baba mzee, enda ukalime

I remember virtual reality.Unavaa kibox unakula maraya Carey Hadi unamwaga
Iyo tech ingekuwa advanced sahii unavaa unatembea Dubai na singapore ukiwa sito

mbona uezi sema kuworship Mungu na virtual set, lazima uongee uchafu?

Virtual reality

Sio ati kuna kitu najua but I don’t think we are anywhere near peak technology. My evidence ni, ona vile 4G ni crap, ona vile energy efficiency ya stuff iko down… Ona vile smartphones with bezels and no quick charge look archaic… My point is, tech changes nowadays are incremental, but if you look at it over a long period, ni VERY significant. By 2025, you will be surprised at how things have changed.

Some tycoons in China are living in 2050, a fully automated homes and robots house helps robot dogs.
So it’s true tuko nyuma sana na technology. If u could follow Strange parts on YouTube utaona vile tuko nyuma

Moores Law: Every two years the number of transistors in a dense integrated circuit will double, this basically mean that processing power doubles every two years per unit price. While it may not be clearly apparent, it is evident in our day to day lives…This days you can pick up a core i5 laptop for 25k, most new laptops with intel core processors have 4+ cores instead of two, cars this days rely heavily on sensors and electronics, even the price of televisions is relatively cheap, you can get a digital smart full hd TV for less than 30k. This days even entry level cars like Auris and VW golf have infotainment systems and cruise control. The explanation is that the circuitry needed to provide this systems have dropped in price enough to fit in entry level or budget applications such as cars, TV’s and anything else under the sun

Apple glass/iglass

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gphzDRBl-Mo

smart glass

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ikFF_6mneE