TBTMashujaa Day: What happened to patriotism

The hanging bottles quote was not Karumba’s. It is rumoured to have been made by an MP from the then Mathira constituency…who preceded Ngibuini Kuguru

To show the matatu driver I could do it if I wanted to. But it was stupid.

my fren tuendelee kesho, @muria.mboco hataki nisimame

Ule mtanzania aliawakosoa supadip pia anafaa awe shujaa for educating you folks

Kama ulilalia hii wewe ni shujaa
[ATTACH=full]202559[/ATTACH]

Ongeza a cotton-stuffed mattress with those funny stitches

ama chimoi, webuye

used to drive Scania shimo tatu 420L time ya axle nne. ulikua unauma nundu ya ngano pale grain bulk 45 tonnes hadi jinja or Kampala. truck drivers have a fatalistic attitude na unapiga free juu ya mtungi kadhaa…

kihika kimani was popular that he was an mp for three constituencies and he didn’t need to print campaign posters

Moi therefore swallowed his pride and threw in the towel regarding the proposed Kenya Times Media Trust Complex:professor Maathai and her Greeen Belt Movement triumphed in the matter.One morning in March 1992,the corrugated iron sheets that had fenced off Uhuru Park for three years were gone.

LEST WE FORGET

The really sad thing is that we forgot and Kenya is now again being raped, but this time with almost no one who can stand up to the abusers with the confidence and conviction that the likes of Maathai showed. Kwanza now we’re being gang raped.

Miguna could be one; and indeed he was among those who opposed the brutal, tyrannical, corrupt Moi regime but sadly we can all see what has happened to him earlier in the year. Exiled in the same way he was by Moi.

Lakini civil society vipi? Opposition? The UON demonstrations that brought the city to a standstill are no more. Ni sumu gani hawa watu wametulisha? How long have they fed us this copper and mercury? It has made us completely docile. Yani serikali inapoteza 1.5 Bn ikununua ploti which it already owns! Pesa zetu mabilioni zinapotelea NYS zinaenda kununulia watu manyumba Dubai, eih… tunasema tu eti bora uhai

YuKei has been the head of the most corrupt, brutal, unethical, and putrid clique of thugs that have ever led Kenya. And when he leaves we will have a debt in the trillions. He has destroyed it all! Lakini mnataka ado?

Indeed, the more things change…

Maathai must be rolling in her grave