Let me begin by saluting Kidinyi who reminds me of a former colleague @ Emali
Once a upon a time , the year 2010 to be precise, I was posted at Emali town, working with a local financial institution that I won’t mention here due to reputation risk. Here I happen to have had some livid experience. To begin with, for people who might not be familiar with this town, Google it; located just past the Sultan Hamud town on your way to Mombasa.
Working with the institution, one of the 3 existent financial institution in this town at the time, other two being KCB and Posta, meant that the staff here were treated more or less like ”waheshimiwa” being that the populace there thought we were moneyed chaps. And if anything, the staffers from these institutions were acquainted as they would hang out in the same clubs and social areas
Far from the truth, that was not the case, although the overtime boom surely covered for that. We were of course entitled to overtime pay whenever we worked outside the official hours.
Emali just like Salgaa, the economy there is driven by prostitutes. The gals there come from all over the lower eastern region but most of them are predominantly Kamba and Maasai ladies.
Okay back to the hekaya in Emali; there was this fellow colleague, Steve whose philandering ways were legendary. Yaani the guy had shagged like all the whores in that town to a point whereby wherever you were negotiating with the “ladies” there, they of course knew where I worked since it’s a small town and our daily drinking ways made us more or less, common revelers there. The funny thing is that after I had taken the lucky lady to the lodging and done our deed, the different ladies would more than once , advise me that nisipende Malaya sana, if I didn’t want to end up like Steve, whom they referred to as Malaya ya mwanaume. The irony being that a poko gets to call another person Malaya.
Anyway, if anything, this was more or less true about Steve. This having observed that wherever we shared a table with the guy, he would religiously in the course of the night disappear twice or thrice for prolonged periods of time which I later came to realize that he would indulge in pleasures of the flesh with different whores in a single night. Well, that was Steve, unlike us, he was married but still he would shag different whores almost every day and still go back to his wife. The only shortfall to the guy is that being a “mheshimiwa” he used to interact with loads of clients, read women plus gals, from Emali, whom he would eventually end up bedding. The interaction being by the virtue that he was a loan officer in the credit section where he used to appraise both loan applications and the applicants’ “goodies” .This of course ended up tainting his professional image, from the regular complaints that would be lodged by the aggrieved husbands and parents, where the affairs came to light.
Not that I was a saint myself, I would of course get to sample the pokos in this town. The thing with being a mheshimiwa is that pokos used to gladly offer themselves to us for a number of reasons; being from jiji, working with a financial institution and of course that we were unlike their regular clients, truck drivers in that we would always be treating them with the boom money, whether or not we had the intention to bed them. Got so used to being around them that some of them were like my mboys….hahaha, so to say. Had one regular poko mtamu from Makueni, whom I used to fuck any time (day-kuhepa job kumkula OR nite) to that I never used to pay anything for her services. Trusted her so much that I would leave her kejani after shagging her during lunch breaks and dash back to job and find her in the house in the evening, find everything in the house intact. (jaribu hii na poko umeokota Hornbill Umoja usafishiwe keja). Oooh sweet Mwende made my short nights there less lonely. Mwende unlike other pokos had the intention of being domesticated ………….anyway, hekaya za Mwende and other pokos , anxiety attacks from daily drinking, will be laid out on another day
I moved away from Emali to Nairobi sometime in late 2010 and the last I heard about Steve is that he was accosted and beaten up by some of the men whom he is suspected of having “eaten” their wives and daughters. The beating was so bad that that he was hospitalized for almost a month and when he was discharged, he was reposted to Voi after the men there declared that he would not be allowed to operate in the town, lest he deflowered all the ladies in the town.
Lessons learnt;
- Before you marry, guys make sure you visit Emali town for poko shagging marathon. Wachana na mambo ya Nakuru…oooh aaah, tembea Emali for a weekend. The town is usually dusty and lazy in the daytime but usiku it’s a different story