t bills

This week the Central Bank of Kenya offered 91-day Treasury Bills for a total of Kshs.4 Billion. The total number of bids received was 125 amounting to Kshs.1.16 Billion, representing a subscription of 29%. Total bids accepted amounted to Kshs.1.16 Billion. The market weighted average rate was 8.965%, and the weighted average of accepted bids which will be applied for non-competitive bids was 8.965% up from 8.410% in the previous auction.

This week the Central Bank of Kenya offered 182 and 364 Days Treasury Bills for a total of Kshs.12 Billion. The total number of bids received was 64 amounting to Kshs. 2.55 Billion representing 42.45% subscription and 61 bids amounting to Kshs. 4.37 Billion representing 72.76% subscription for 182 and 364 days, respectively. Bids accepted amounted to Kshs. 1.95 Billion for 182 days and Kshs. 4.37 Billion for 364 days Treasury Bills. The weighted average rate of accepted bids, which will be applied for non-competitive bids, was [B]10.729%[/B] for the 182-day and [B]11.886%[/B] for 364-day Treasury Bills. @Okiya rates are now moving up

For the past month or so, t-bills and bonds have been under subscribed. Investors are demanding more returns.

364 t bill =11%
Less inflation =6%*
Net ROI=5% (upuss)

the market has rejected that rate

Uganda rates ziko high last I checked.

Are kenyans allowed to buy??? If yes how do we go about it??

Kwani zinauziwo kina nani?

Am asking about Uganda…

Yes you are allowed to buy. People buy through their bank

11% is substantial amount. A metre gives 110K. Guaranteed.

its not simple interest it will come to 84022 .there is a calculator in cbk website.theres withholding tax

Tafasari fafanua, now that hizi za Cendo bank zimekataa kuinuka…

In Uganda you apply through akina centenary bank na stanbic. Hapa kenya ni straight to CBK.

Now, as a kenyan, must i travel to Kampala? Ama is there a way to go about it online… [SIZE=1](can UG be that digital?)[/SIZE]

if you @123tokambio now you can be in uganda in 25hours

Yaani lazima nitoe meffi hapa nipeleke huko?

unaurisa jipu?

Ahhhrgh… #FerkMeria!!!

for what amount of time?

i

364 days