This country has been disbanded and everyone told to go to home/neighbouring countries. No fuel even for the government. Flat bread and a kilo of dhal costs around $4. Hapa ndio tunaelekea at breakneck speed.
France 24 TV has a very detailed documentary showing how the powerful Rajapaksa Dynasties in Sri Lanka brought the country to its knees…
In exactly what is happening in Kenya, a few powerful people held too much power. They negotiated Chinese Loans and offered their Ports as Collateral and privatized Several Public Institutions. They killed the opposition and bought off all the media houses. Instead of the media questioning their silly arrogant deals, the media praised them day in day out.
Without opposition and media scrutiny, the Rajapaksa Brothers went on a borrowing spree and built several expensive and economically unsustainable projects (Does Expressway and SGR to a private farm sound familiar? ).
However, when everything collapsed, everyone suffered.
Economic collapse Spares No one. If you buy Unga at 200, the Supermarket will not ask you if you are a sycophant to the ruthless Dynasties or you are against them.
If the Kenya shilling collapses, it does not matter who you are, it will hurt you.
However, the Dynasties have hidden the wealth in Pandora Sites and are now enjoying life in Miami, Paris and London, while their sycophants wallow in pain.
If you learn nothing from Sri Lanka, then you are beyond redemption. Our biggest threat is not corruption. It is this small clique similar to the Rajapaksa Brothers in Sri Lanka. We have a chance to stop them… Then deal with other problems later. But removing them from power is not only necessary, but it’s urgent.
Ruto is a hungry meno nje vulture who will eat this country faster than Kenyatta and rajapaska brothers combined .a kalenjin needs a county with alot of money that when they eat it before it goes to it’s knees they are dead
Huwa nashangaa mugich @ChifuMbitika na @Motokubwa wakisahau na hii maneno, jambazz atamaliza wakikuyu kabisaa ata afadhali moi:D:D:D:D:D:D:D I want them to make this mistake wachangue huyu mamluki watalia Kama Ile wimbo wa yesu kuacha wenye dhambi
True i remember,i particulary remember swahili news wakiitwa waasi wenye itikadi kali wa tamil tigers baaack then na wale wengine wa mlengo wa kushoto wa mto jordan huko palestine…
but si tamil walinyamazishwa?
Walinyamazishwa lakini haikuwa rahisi vile. serikali ya Sri Lanka ili pata usaiidizi wa silaha.tamil walikuwa peke Yao bila support yoyote hata weapons haikupenya juu ya blockade.labda sahii wanawish wangeform inchi yao.labda wangeepuka hizi mashida