Somalis are marginalised and discriminated in kenya

Somalis were the first inhabitants in kenya, we own 50% of Kenya landmass , the only community who doesn’t share a province with another tribe, we are being discriminated in our own land by people whose ancestors trekked from Congo while mine were here.
It is time we take what is rightfully ours, no more marginalisation

196698_e9d35e4fcbc69c2c0c3fa4ee84440a9f (2022_01_12 09_34_18 UTC).jpg

How could they have arrived In Kenya first yet Kenya did not exist? They arrived where they live, others arrived to their areas also

Stupid bottom fagget crossdresser

Zoomalis are shit

Si mchukue nchi basi tuone

Landing in Kenya and choosing to settle in NFD. like you had a choice and that’s where you chose. It’s like getting a 20 year old girl, nude she tells you to do what you want with her na unaamua kuweka kwa makwapa.

First inhabitants of Kenya? …hahahaha…
The first inhabitants of Kenya were indigenous hunter and forager groups and Nilotic groups.

Somali are not even the first inhabitants of Somalia itself. Infact somali are not even indigenous to Africa. Their ancestors are Eurasians (natufians) from the levant/middle east who immigrated and settled in the North East regions of Africa and mixed with a proto-nilotic population.

You cannot claim to be the original inhabitants of any place in Africa when 60% of your ancestry is from the middle east.

malisa brukhengeh

Wanasema Kenya ni kwao kisha hao ni waarabu ilhali Sisi ni nywele ngumu. Kusema ukweli wamechanganyikiwa na utamaduni wao. Hizo ndio athari za vita kwa nchi yao. Hivi karibuni wataanza kusema nchi zote wamekaribishwa ni kwao kwa mabavu.

Its a take over casual labourers hakuna haja kwenda Qatar, sijui Saudi salo ya 27k, fanya kazi kwa wa-Somali mall,.kuosha mikeka, mboches wa South C huwa wako loaded kuliko most of you talkers here… Na hauwauzi wet crack :smiley:

It is always hilarious seeing how some people love to peddle this narrative that "Somali are rich people. "

People have formed this narrative just because they choose to focus on the top 5% of the economically successful Somali population, ignoring the reality of the majority of the population.

Is it true that there is a rich successful Somali business class? Absolutely Yes
Is the rich successful business class a reality for the majority of the 20 Million plus Somali population ? Absolutely Not.

The reality on the ground is that the overwhelming majority of Somali are still living in poverty. In Kenya, North Eastern is one of the poorest and most underdeveloped region of the country. Across the border, Somalia itself is one of the poorest and least developed countries on earth. It is a fact, Somalia ranks bottom in the world in terms of Human Development Index, (HDI).

But because of the top 5% of the economically successful Somali population, let us all continue to peddle the narrative that "Somali are Rich. " :D:D

Well captured shamba zao ni za chama

Have you been to Eastleigh lately?

I like that you’re using Google in Kiswahili. I choose that option for all websites that allow it. YouTube, Facebook, Whatsapp.

That area was occupied by Oromo up to early to mid 1800s. Somali expansion to what’s now NEP happened mostly 1850 onwards

bill-not-again.gif

[SIZE=3]Venye @hackney na @Mjuaji wanasema.

A simple analysis of scholarly articles on the web shows somalia was poor and is still poor.Even her colonizers,italy,struggled to make anything good economically from that place.

Other facts claim some minority groups related to bantus are actually the earliest inhabitants of somalia,not those who arrived as slaves.

Then we have this 'THE 1925 CESSION OF JUBALAND: A VIEW FROM GREAT BRITAIN’S IMPERIAL PERIPHERY’.

The colonial authorities in Nairobi among other reasons concluded that te somalis are pushing westwards displacing oromos,ormas etc and ceding jubaland could contain that behaviour.So,Somalis are recent or among the last imigrants to kenya.[/SIZE]

All this maybe true but you have to agree that what determines the direction of a community is the moves it’s elites makes. As a group Luhyas are more and richer than Somalis but politically and economically can the two be compared ? Who controls more of the state ? Who has control in Nairobi ? Which banks are known to be Luhya controlled ? Estates? Cc @Cheza juu

I guess what you are referring to is prestige and ‘bragging rights’,history shows controlling the state,nairobi,banks did not enrich kikuyu community as a whole but gave birth to ‘mt kenya mafia’,‘mt kenya foundation’ on one side and mungiki,hasoras on the other.

Luhyas own land,increasing population is making them move to other areas and sectors.Somalis own livestock,drought and marginalization is pushing them to start business ventures in urban areas.Kikiyus lost land to colonialism and have been in business and those who managed to have land,agriculture,but the struggle is still there.

So,controlling worked at independence and early years but with the 2010 constitution and globalization,it benefits a small elite more and the community temprarily and mane upto 40-49%.

We are at a point if the state doesnt work for all of us,it will not work for the community.