Hello, for an 80 watts solar panel, what is the optimum size of solar battery that i should buy?
50Ah
Having a solar battery is a great idea if you’re looking to store the energy generated by your solar panels for use when the sun isn’t shining.
100Ah iko sawa kabisaaa
Depends on what you are powering and for how long? Is it a 24V system or 12V
Ratio of panel to battery should be 2:1 therefore 80W panel can charge a 40ah battery. If you use a larger battery it will degrade due to undercharging. A 80w panel produces about 4amps and with 5 sunhours that’s about 20ah which is ok for a 40ah battery since you should only use not more than 50% capacity of the battery.
Hio you need 2x100w 12v panels. You need to put 50ah into that battery daily and with about 5 sunhours you need 10amps for the battery. Since a 100w panel can produce 5amps, you therefore need 2. You can also get a single panel that produces at least 10amps.
NB: 1 Sun hour is one hour of the sun shining with an intensity of 1000 watts per square meter. Since the intensity of solar radiation fluctuates throughout the day with a peak at noon, the total radiation collected per day is recorded and divided by 1000 to get the sun hours. For kenya its about 5,000wh/m2/day which is 5 sun hours.
Having a solar battery is a great idea if you’re looking to store the energy generated by your solar panels for use when the sun isn’t shining. It’s like having a backup power source that’s eco-friendly and can help you save money on electricity bills.
When it comes to choosing a solar battery, it’s important to do your research and find one that’s compatible with your solar panel system. You’ll want to make sure it has enough capacity to store the amount of energy you need and that it’s from a reputable brand.
If you’re not sure where to start, you might want to reach out to local experts like solar panels dublin. They can help you figure out the best solar battery for your needs and give you some tips on how to maximize its efficiency.
Very well noted captain obvious
Chukua hii
100AH.
And make sure you install Solar charge controller for long battery life.
Tunajua ni anal dildo
He should increase the solar to 200w. Or add another 80w panel ifike 160w. Hio 80w will mess the battery due to chronic undercharging.
This is where Solar charge controller comes in.
To prevent overcharging and undercharging.
You cant overcharge when you dont have enough power. A 80w panel doesnt have sufficient power to charge a 100ah battery daily. Unless he wants to be charging it over 2 days.
In agreement, 80 watts is quite small for 100ah. But can also be sufficient depending on daily use.
The rule of thumb of 2:1 is correct.
hixi ni gani tena