Should we change our roads and we drive on the right??

Will changing our road orientation to drive on the right reduce road carnage?

For starters we can get more vehicle manufacturers building cars in Kenya.

It’s easier on the eyes because you have a wider view of the road. So you can see oncoming traffic better.

What do you guys think?

What are you blabbering about? How does switching give a driver a wider view of the road? Does driving on the left minimise it?

unachana mogoka?

Have some sleep, wake up in the morning, go to church, have some lunch and then post again.

They drive on the right in the west so it must be right

Stop drink driving, train people how to drive properly then test them vigorously before allowing them to drive, punish traffic offenders properly, build good roads with good signage

i think after posting this you should be registered as a person living with disbality…because the heat of your stupidity just melted you brain

By a small margin, driving on the left is the correct configuration.

For all the above cheits.

I live in a country where we drive on the right. I’ve noticed that when driving on the right i have a wider view of the road meaning I can see more blindspots, I can overtake with ease, I can see crossing pedestrians coming from hidden areas, etc.

When I drive in Kenya it’s takes a while to get used to the erratic driving madness. It feels more natural to drive on the right hand side.

So I was asking will switching driving orientation make driving safer?

I support the idea but for other reasons than stated.
One of the reasons why cars are stupidily expensive in Kenya is because we source them from Japan. Ex UK cars are too expensive to be used in Kenya.
If we were driving on the right we could be importing cheaper cars from USA, Canada, Germany etc.

[COLOR=rgb(65, 168, 95)]After gaining independence in 1776, the United States was anxious to cast off all remaining links with their British colonial past and changed to right-hand driving.

This is what I call true independence. You don’t inherit baggage from your coloniser, you start afresh

Which west?
Isn’t Great Britain the West?

Sawa screwplus ushasema. lakini sasa juu ulipata greencard juzi hatutapumua?!

Dunia mzima ikae ikijua that you can now drive and that you usually do it on the right side… the right way!

Err…(hoping you have only two eyes…) which one of your two eyes has the wider view of the road?

Okay. Remove the word west and replace it with america

Oi… They were driving in 1776?

Agree with the other points but from my experienced Ex UK cars are not necessarilly expensive.

And then what do we do with all the right hand drive vehicles in the country at the moment?

Pelekea makanika @introvert nduthi yako aigeuze iwe LHD for starters…

do you know your vaunted US is one of three countries (alomgside Burma and Liberia!) still resisting adopting the metric system of measurement?

They actually drive on the left in the UK and Japan and Australia too.

Countries that have switched to the right have done it because empirical evidence shows right is right.
But Kenyan bureaucracy (and citizenry really) are not known for desiring change or progress.