Woke up to find twitter trending with the news of Sharon Otieno’s death which comes roughly two days after nation investigative journalist Barrack Odour had to jump out of a moving car to save his life. Barrack was investigating a story of love gone sour between Migori Governor Okoth Obado and a second year student from Rongo University Sharon Otieno.
Boy children nao badala ya ku console the bereaved wanatupa mawe since she was dating a sponsor. Talking from experience women dating powerful politicians are often very rude and consider sufferers and hustlers kama mimi as second class citizens. Hata salamu huwa inakuja na ka attitude fulani. Kuna mmoja from home who is dating an MP who often brags about the number of boy children’s hearts she has broken in the name of love and how she is classy. Na iwe funzo kwa wengine wenye tabia kama hizi. QUick recovery to Barrack Odour. Over to you @Tombayeye
[ATTACH=full]191462[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]191463[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]191464[/ATTACH]
No amount of advice can tame financial greed in young women. Save your energy
such like are a source of bliss. Huwa nafurahia sana kimoyo moyo
Money, money, money… It’s all about the money. I remember when I was in first year, a classmate of mine got a sponsor (the guy is in government too) so he bought her a car, got her a house in lavi, sponsored her to trips every weekend and got her two iPhones… She was living her life to the fullest until the sponsor’s yf found out about it and sent goons to beat her up into a pulp… She still continued the affair after I warned her… From there nilinawa mikono.
To think at that time my friends and I were jealous of her… Ati shoes from Egypt, trips to Mombasa, zanzibar ya mwisho niliacha akipelekwa Dubs. Hehe… At the end of it all I told myself it’s not worth it… You’ll never really live your life as you would’ve wanted. You might think that money is everything but what is money without freedom and happiness.?
Only a guy who is not a parent will enjoy such nonsense. Its regrettable but honestly measure to silence the girl is just sad and dumb. If a child completes college with a sense of discipline, thank God, but if sth happens have the grace to pardon them. The governor if true did stupidity of the highest order.
That woman is 26 years old… She’s not a child. She’s a grown woman who knows what is right and wrong, greed was her undoing. I’m not saying she deserves it.
That boils down to you as a parent for failing in your role in nurturing. I have seen several women turn down offers from very big people since it contravenes their upbringing.
Being a parent job is a full time job dear. Nontheless even if she erred taking her life is not excusable even with whatever lens you look at it. The governor is weak, our fabric as a society has been so much eroded to even tolerate such instances. #sad is the life we try to project. NB: Am not absolving absolving her of blame… But…
She looks like a female boxer.
i find the journalist hekaya of jumping off a moving vehicle a bit counterfactual ,his injuries are not consistent with the fall.unless the car was being pushed:D:D:D:D
meanwhile,can i sue this guy for identity theft? not the face …the name,:D:D:D:Di’ve had it since i was born,
[ATTACH=full]191468[/ATTACH]
It’s a full time job but even my parents let me make my own decisions… Will you follow around your grown up child to see what he/she does or doesn’t do?? How did you raise your child?? You see I’m not saying her death is justified, nor that the governor should be excused…
I’m just saying that both parties are guilty…
Most will, not all, and it has nothing to do with parenting, you take your kid to riara group of school and until shes done with her post primary grades you think you did a good job then campus gives her life of her own, a life she never thought possible. #not making excuses though, she shouldnt be fooling with guys twice her age.
Hawa ma gafana inaonekana ukicheza na wao ni kifo tu
There’s a point you let go, true, however advising a child is a full time job, even past 30 i dare admit, nothing wrong with that though at 30 you should be gettiing marriage counsel and practises, part traditional/cultural, not behavioral issues. We are un agreement both are wrong but whoever silenced the lady is just weak.
are they constructive decisions with beneficial purposes? Some kids grow up with defective moral compass,some idiot blamed single mothers.kids become who they’ve been moulded to be by both family and society.
The values our kids internalize and live by come not from what we say, but by watching us live …[SIZE=2].[/SIZE][SIZE=2]Tom Bayeye,mongolian philanthropist & aristocrat1487[/SIZE]
I have never known people are this stupid. What on earth could make a man or a woman celebrate the killing of an innocent girl by a powerful politician. If true, this is bigger than corruption, it a murder of two people. It is the governor who approached the girl, it is him who penetrated her without protection, what did he think the result will be? May be even the sex used to happen at secluded lodges where she could not get a place to buy emergency contraceptives.
It is even a bad example for a governor of a county with high HIV prevalence rate to go around penetrating girls without protection.
sisi kama Sponsors we don’t endorse that message.
Nimeona hii kule FB Buyer Beware
Sharon Otieno, like most young Girls today, made a a terrible decision -a decision that ultimately led to her tragic end. But she did not deserve to be murdered for it. Nobody murders a kid aged 24 who is seven months pregnant. Yes she made a mistake. But isn’t that what our 20s are about? To make mistakes and learn from them?
Sharon was Governor Okoth Obado’s clande for a long time. As a matter of fact, peoole close to the Governor inform me that she used to accompany him on foreign trips abroad -and on taxpayer’s money. A third-year student at Rongo University College, and with lots of money coming in from Governor Obado, Sharon immersed herself into the glamorous life.
She was a frequent guest at Imperial Hotel in Kisumu where she threw endless parties for her friends -on taxpayer’s money. Sources tell me that an Executive Suite in the hotel was always reserved for her when she was in town -on taxpayer’s money. However, things soon took a nasty twist.
Unknown to Okoth Obado, Sharon was also seeing the Governor’s son. Yes, she was sleeping with both father and son. Then she became pregnant. Sharon saw the pregnancy as a gold mine -an opportunity to extort millions from the Governor. The story would have become a huge scandal. Think about the headlines -How varsity girl slept with both father and son.
Seemingly, the Governor refused to yield to her blackmail. So Sharon contacts Barrack Oduor, a Nation Media Group Correspondent based in Migori. She tells him the story and Barrack calls the Governor’s office asking for a response -and an adequate response they received. The Governor promises to send his PA Michael Oyamo to clear the air.
Oyamo meets Sharon and Barrack at Graca Hotel in Rongo (very close to my home) but he insists that they change the venue of the meeting and move to Homa-Bay. The two get into a waiting car whose occupants are Oyamo and a driver. They drive for a few minutes and stop at Ndege Oriedo. Two men jump into the backseat and sandwich Sharon and Barrack. At this point, Oyamo calmly gets out of the car which then speeds off.
Fast forward, Barrack Oduor managed to wrestle the assailants and got out of the moving car -sustaining serious injuries in the process. Sharon’s body was found dumped in Kodera Forest yesterday night. She was seven months pregnant. Michael Oyamo was arrested at JKIA as he tried to leave the country for Rwanda together with Okoth Obado. It is alleged that he already confessed to working under express orders from Obado.
If there are two people who should be put under witness protection immediately, they are Michael Oyamo and Barrack Oduor. If they are taken out, the crucial link between Obado and murder is gone.
From the above story, inakaa governor hakuwa anataka kujulikane walikuwa wanasalimiana na kijana wake :D:D:D
if this goes anyway negative,it will be a confirmation of a shitty judicial system,not that i didn’t know that:D:D:D
https://media2.giphy.com/media/4v8JJTdtuphDi/giphy.gif
Gavana, PA wake na Bwana ya sharon watasema yoooote wanajua. As for Sharon…well…IDGAF. Let her make peace with her maker.