Samsung HT-F9750W Home Theater Power Protection

Who can or knows experienced technician who can solve this headache, below is the power circuit board no component is blown up or heating up. When i switch it on i only get a message “Power Protection Enabled” then it automatically goes off. [ATTACH=full]353862[/ATTACH]

Nimeona alot of people wame expirience the sam issue with samsung home theater pale google so its a common thing and according to people kuna short mahali and the system is overheating so its protecting itself from damages, my suggestion is to go to a samsung service center utasaidika bila wasiwasi, personally i dont trust this fundis wa mtaani but if you are comfotable with going to them enda tu utasaidika

nilienda kwao and they offered me an option to buy a new motherboard which was totaling to about 60k. But am sure the main motherboard is not yet roasted just the power circuit board.

Aty 60k what the hell is that??
Basi tafuta a reliable fundi who knows what he’s doing atakusort

Tbh hii kitu neza tengeneza. Lakini wewwe ni mwisi… You joined this forum asa thief back in 2015. So many people hav lost valuables due to your thieving ways. Tokomea mbali

:smiley: hujawai acha uchokozi?

Switching power supplies are efficient but the most complicated to repair. It’s actually almost impossible. It’s just like a computer power supply. Ikiharibika you just buy another.

Easy.
You have short circuit.
I would start with the varistor.
The black component and the voltage regulator with a heat sink.
They board is protecting itself.

most likely kuna capacitor zimechapa on the low voltage side,Samsung are known to use lower quality capacitors on thier electronics,u can dive pale youtube am sure huwezi kosa some Indian dude who has a solution