Samsung Garbage TV

Is there an option to turn off this annoying auto-brightness thing that Assmung TV does? What it does is, it lowers or raises the backlight intensity of the panel depending on the picture that is currently displayed on the panel. A dark scene picture will trigger a lower backlight intensity while bright image will cause the backlight intensity to increase.

It sounds like a good idea to get deep blacks except it not. It’s really not. It’s not graceful and it’s utter garbage designed to frustrate your brain.

[ATTACH=full]181722[/ATTACH]

Its an option in most modern TVs
Just go through your display settings menu

There’s no option anywhere… I’ve turned off eco mode, backlight to max, Dynamic contrast off, Black tone off, Motion lighting off… Nothing works.

edit: Digital Clean View - off, MPEG Noise FIlter - Off, LED Clear Motion - off. Anything that can be turned OFF is OFF.

mjinga usitusumbue na shida zako za kishenzi

how does a woman accept to lie underneath such a garbage-brained bubbly-arsed man?

Should be called dynamic light or something
Senses the light in the room. Even phones have such feature

Look for a setting related to ‘contrast control zones’ or ‘full array local dimming’ or ‘local dimming’ alafu uzime hiyo setting.

Tupa nje ya dirisha na ununue TV ingine ya maana.

I’ve never used a Samsung before. There is no such option. Shit cheapo TV.

I’ve scoured all available options there is no such thing. Only other solution is a replacement LG.

My idea now is to turn it into a drying rack for rabbit skins.

weka football mode na uwache kusumbua…

Iko sports mode that’s the only option that makes it slightly watchable. But auto-brightness is still working.

I wish I could return this POS

Hehehe. You’ve lost your mojo. You sound like an imposter of yourself.

Google the model number and the problem itafute kwa forums

http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=150020&modelname=LN46C750R2F

Hii kitu itakusumbua, niuzie .

Is this a problem from HDMI source?If so go to picture> picture options and set HDMI black level to normal…alternatively select picture mode to dynamic,increase backlight to 18 or 20 and also increase contrast to around 80…Sharpness increase to 100…ECO sensor and Energy saving should be off…

Kila mtu ni expert…

Tafuta hiyo tv hapa:

https://lcdtvbuyingguide.com/