habari washikadau i am looking to buy one of these vehicles…kindly note these images have been downloaded…
1.nissan teana 2014 2.5l xl version
[ATTACH=full]394558[/ATTACH]
The car is sporty powerful new and rocks a great engine downside ni hii cvt na unreliability ya nissan. I have been advised that the teana has beeen doing well maybe it makes the cut.
2. Mazda Axela 2014 SV Premium.
[ATTACH=full]394560[/ATTACH]
The car rocks a 1500cc engine looks sporty enough. Has a nice grill underside is the power and i am not sure of the reliability aspect. Anyone who has handled it?
3.Toyota mark x 2011 2500cc
[ATTACH=full]394573[/ATTACH]
The car would tick all my boxes reliability power and stability if it were bought “new”. But i will have to settle for a kenyan used variant which falls in my budget which may have issues.
So elders please give your inputs on the three choices plus if there are other models i can use some insight. am looking for a sedan 1.05-1.3m with power and reliability in top notch condition.
Pia i wouldnt mind credible referrals.
Ooh just checked it online nikapata within my budget i can get a kenyan used one 2012 variant. Should i be worried about the level of kutumika on it being a locally sourced one?[ATTACH=full]394576[/ATTACH]
You don’t have to worry about it being locally used. The only thing you need to do is to do thorough inspection before buying. Na utafute a trusted expert mkague naye
Wachana na hizo magari tatu. If that is your budget then go for Volxwagen Golf TSI ama AUDI A2. Yes, they are budget cars in German category but prestige is way superior to the above three cars.
I am an ex Axela owner, it is a good car but there are better cars for it’s budget*
sio kila mtu muzee. gari zingine zinatakanga wazee tu.
mazda. has the best driving characteristics of al those. if you want a really fast one then I would suggest the diesel. 1500cc I wouldn’t go for it unless its turbocharged, and it could be.
the nissan is an odd one out and it doesnt compare with the others at all. if its a nissan it has to be diesel and conventional automatic.
mark x we dont care about it. i dont understand why people buy it.
I wouldnt buy the Nissan due to CVT issues. I would also avoid that 2011 Mark II because the piston rings wear out and you have high oil consumption. You will be using 1 Ltr of oil every 1500 km, after a certain mileage. For a Mark II buy a 2014 and newer.
Mazda Demio doesn’t count boss, Wacha kiburi mingi na hakuna kitu unasema.
Mazda and Mark X should now be compared against their own merits and weaknesses. With Nissan that JATCO thingy is bad as advertised.
Given the conundrum you’re in I would get a diesel/charged Mazda for a daily, or the Mark X for the longevity and dependability. NA always outlast Turbos
Where did I say demio. What have you said that is different from what I said. Ama nimegusa nerve na hiyo mark X. Its an ugly vehicle. and again not all nissan have a jatco transmission. that is rumous spread by that scotty kilmer guy you watch.