Safaricon cunt deliver 5g.

[MEDIA=twitter]1526089131352371200[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1526629176245116930[/MEDIA]

It’s not about costly phones.
The main reason is the bundles and the way they have programmed the consumption.

Telkom wa roll 5g. Safarichieth ni wizi tupu

This okuyu is Safaricom’s problem. They should just ship in a mzungu.

Good business decision
Kenya is not ready for 5G
It would be a giant waste of money
Budget 5G phones ni 30/40k+ … how many kenyans can afford that
I bought a new mid-range phone recently but didnt take 5G option because itakua obsolete by the time 5G is adopted
In 5 -10 years when 5G phones and technology are cheaper, maybe?

focus should be on the Ethiopian subsidiary

Two idiots pulling ideas from their anal orifice. Lemmie just ask you 2 a naïve question. What is it you wanna do with 5G that 4G can’t do? Other than telling your friends you’re on 5G, screenshotting your porn downloads record speeds; what tangible usage will 5G sort that a good 4G cant.

Unaeza tumia 3G saa hizi given the chance? Did you get a chance to use it time za WapTrick,AOL,im assuming you know what im talking about

My fren if you have 5g with a good monthly plan, you’ll not need fibre

Don’t confuse 3G, 4G, 5G with Broadband. 3.5G is still applicable even at an industrial-level scale. So yes, I would comfortably use 3G.
Simple question, how much bandwidth/speed has the company you work for consume? Add that to your personal monthly usage at home. Go ahead and ask yourself, do I really need 5g or I just need to up my package.

Unlimited porn streaming pale xvideo.

Hmm,my patience is lower than a snake’s belly.If you use your phone mostly to talk and text and only ‘occasionally’ stream low res video or music while on the mobile network, 3G will probably work well for you. I get your point if you are talking of consistency and cost on broadband

Wananikulia credo sana nowdays…ni Mimi tu ama Nikola mtu

:D:D:D:D ata kama nikujidharau hii ni ujinga…So kwako wazungu ndio kusema

5g device availability is still subpar and also not cheap unless you go for midrange devices or even some lower midrange devices that are affordable but slow in terms of processor plus other features e.g camera etc poor.
However this may just be a good and plausible excuse to focus on other ventures that may have a quicker ROI e.g maybe the Ethiopian expansion or even rolling out home fibre to other untapped regions.
Even in the west Bado 5g haijashika kila Mahalia kabisa. 4g is still adequate. I’d personally prefer access to home fibre mashinani than hiyo 5g.
Also as new chips come out older chips with 5g get cheaper hence cheaper devices. But Bado chip shortage I think inaendelea. Tutangoja tu

Mobile phones used to cost 100k when Kencell rolled out the first cell phone network. Your advice of installing more phone booths instead would have helped Kenya transition to a first world country. You’re a visionary!

Do you I need to remind you how we run our country and government ministry?

How is Saf now since Bob died?? I have tried severally to get hold of customer care and I couldn’t.

Sio yeye pekee, this is how the vast majority of Africans have been programmed to think.
E.g African football players perform better with a muzungu couch. Their funs respect them more for having a muzungu couch and they themselves feel more positive and motivated resulting in overall better performance.

What is wrong with Safcom now and was Bob a mzungu?

4G is sufficient for most Kenyans
4G was first deployed in 2009
Saf deployed 4G in December 2015 in Nairobi and Mombasa and expanded countrywide gradually
4G Phones were cheaper by 2015 (you could get one for under 10,000)

5G was deployed in 2019
Technology is still expensive
It is only suitable for cities since users are more compact, therefore less masts needed

5G has a wavelength of 330 meters compared to 4G’s 16 km
Widescale 5G would require a lot of equipment

5G struggles to bypass obstacles and penetrate walls

Safaricom would have to increase the number of cell towers and antennas significantly to deliver 5G countrywide, meaning more land to build, expensive infrastructure

Remember hakuna phones

Ethiopia venture or fiber internet expansion are better business decisions

I project 5G in Kenyan cities by 2027-2030
Rural areas? maybe vision 2035-2040+ huko

Hip 5G niliijaribu pale 2Rivers, inamumunya bandos bola aibu. Acha nibaki Na 4G