Only hope for kenyan revolution is businesspeople…they only understand economy …with what am hearing and seeing in nyamakima,kirinyag road ni kubaya
Civil servants like @Budspencer and @gashwin only strike during salary increase…salaried people once wakipata mshahara wanajiona ni kuzuri wtf
No revolution is coming. But economic disaster is here with us! Auctions are all over and mambo bado. That is why they have turned to KRA staff to scare them into collecting more taxes because HAKUNA PESA!!
There will be no revolution in Kenya. None!!!. We are too steeped in the mtu wetu syndrome to revolt. But slowly and steadily, we will become a colony of Beijing. Just look at the way this Chinese accused of pollution tries to grab a rifle from a Kenyan cop. At this rate, the new colonial masters will be lining us butt naked for kichapo cha bakora, as used to happen in the fifties
No. They collude with the tax payers and therefore do not collect the required taxes. That has always been the practice but now thing are extremely bad for the Gava and they need any coin from all possible sources. But my view is that this is not going to help because the taxpayers are being shocked by these new and unexpected happenings.
If services were streamed lined today, alot of the so called, watu wa biashara ndogo would incur major loses, while consumers will enjoy top notch services .
Case in point, if BRT’s are brought. What about , if the city of Nairobi is Cleaned and organized ? Si hawkers, watu wa boda boda na watu wa matatu would be all over the place talking about revolution?
Then we implement large scale farming. Ndio maana mimi husema, kenyan aren’t ready to ambrace change and move forward.
If you were in the west back in 2007, you saw how people took mortgages without limit including Britons. It is just that the Bank of England set out a bailout which has now used up over GBP 400.Billion.