I don’t know much about the Ogiek other than what I have read. However, what I know for sure is that selfishness of some of these Kikuyu bastards stinks to high heavens. Yaani after appointing Kikuyus in all arms of government bado mnawanyang’anya Ogieks their kasmall position of nominated senator?
Hamna ata aibu mkikunywa maziwa ya mtoto jameni!!?
When Kikuyus face the same predicaments in future, they should not complain for they have created the monster themselves!
This things are done deliberately to keep the tribal animosity among the population burning. It is this tribal animosity (disunity) that is the biggest factor that prevents the population from raising up against the criminal leadership. Your reaction to this is a very good example of how perfectly it works i.e it creates hatred against Kikuyus which is exactly what the leadership wants.
At this very time, open hatred between RV kalenjins and Kikuyus is critically needed and will most probably get to killings, house burnings and evictions very soon.
In the 2019 census, the Ogiek community was 52,000 with those speaking the language only 500. Ogieks are, to all intents and purposes, dead, gone just like the ndorobo, elmolo, Kinare, Kore, Lorkoti, Sogoo.These people have been totally assimilated into other Kalenjin subtribes.
What Ogiek interests did the late senator Victor Prenegi advance in the house or on the national platform that we can say kweli kuna gap imeachwa it needs to be filled by an Ogiek? Dude was just drawing salary and filling UDA numbers. We first heard of him posthumous.
Why would Jubilee nominate another Kale, sorry, Ogiek only for him to face Sugoi the very next day?
Nominating to special interests groups is not limited to Ogieks. There are very many other special interest groups in Kenya. The seat was reserved for SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS and not ogieks. the special interests can change/vary/be substituted any time. An IDP, a youth fills the gap just as well.
There are many other marginalized communities in the country and Agikuyu is not one of them. Using IDP tag to defend such blatant tribalism is enough prove of everything that I have been saying and believing. Nuff said!
Exactly. the late senator had been nominated to represent the youth not ogiek. There are no nomination seats for tribes. Also these kaleos whether nandi or okiek pretend to be jubilee when they want goodies but once wakipata, they run to UDA and start insulting jubilee.