Will this impact on car ownership in future? My guess the guys who struggle to afford vits and these class of cars might be forced to buy bikes instead while those who could buy higher ranges like premios and allions will now afford the vits, then those who can afford benzs like c200 or bmw 320 will be forced down to premios.
hakuna haja ya kununua c200. ukinunua c200 hata afadhali toyota crown
That’s called scarcity mentality
Two days of the week watu wawache magari nyumbani bu force. Nisione gari CBD ama Westy.
Hare brained, knee jerk reactions as usual.
You expect someone to park their jalopy in Westlands and enter those Kikuyu-Muthiga-Regen matatus full of pickpockets and other petty thugs and if not that, the rickety nissan matatus that should be by now be junk rotting away in a scrap yard?
Waanze na kutoa magari unroadworthy kwa barabara. Hii ni hypocrisy of the highest order. And mark you they are too corrupt to even attempt kutoa hizo magari mzee ziende scrap yard. Plus hata tu inspection skills na equipment hawana.
Wanakazia gari second hand good condition kuingia hata kama ni 10 years old na kuna mikebe hapa ni death traps overloading passengers.
Ona matiangi alipaka schoolbus yellow yet hata seat belts hazina and they overload. Hii ndio mentality yetu.
Gari zikianza accidents salgaa tutasema night ban
Good for business for those with old vehicles and want to discard. Actually it should be you either import a new vehicle or buy a second hand locally.
Support your answer.
I will take the c class. Because atleast i will seat on leather i cant fork out more than 1.5m then seat on fabric my friend, a c class has better fuel economy, premium audio system to listen to my rhumba from.a better suspension for comfort, a more quiet cabin, better safety features than a crown. A crown will only win on cabin and boots space
It is hard to argue when you put it like that. Safety comes first, I guess.
But I noticed from seeing my friends’ woes that though 202s and 203s are cheapern they have so many issues that in the long run it is probably cheaper to buy a 211 or 212 anyway.
Mercedes we known to make tanks in the name of cars, but somehow in the 90s they started making poor quality cars stuck with unproven tech just to compete with lexus whichwas giving them sleepless nights. But somewhere along the line they discovered this was hurting and tainting their name so they promised that it would change so close to ten years ago they even promised the return of reliability in their cars. And thats when a w212 and w204 were born. They are just amazing cars let no one tell you otherwise. The CGIs are what are proving alittle shitty bt the kompressors are formidable.
A crown is good. Sumptuous power. I have driven it a friend of mine owns one. Its an amazing cruiser bt i hate the cabin noise at higher speeds which isnt so much bt its still noise to me. It has a shitty factory audio i must say. I dnt do after market audio systems soo this is one thing i will look for in a car before buying.my pride doesnt allow me to put a huge box in my boot. I need that boot when goin home wth my family.
Fuel…ahaaha… my friend is an architect soo he uses close to 5k of fuel every week sometimes more
Ngoja kwanza, what do you mean when you say CGI is crappy compared to the kompressor? Kama ni power i agree but i know fixing a kompressor(super charger) is expensive.
I love mercs but ktalk imefanya naziogopa
A cgi engine uses a turbo. They are more complex than their supercharged counterparts. They cgi have lower emissions, low fuel consumption and produce alot of power from very small engines these make them complex and susceptible to some very common problems.
How about a naturally aspirated car. Uhepuke stress za turbo na super chargers. Najua watu wanapenda gari fast. Me too. But for peace of mind sioni ubaya
Now this is the problem with Kenyan politics v/s leadership unfortunately we elect the noisiest and the most uneducated (River road graduate). We give them so much power and authority only to screw us instead of redesigning the road at salga blackspot they ban psv night travel, instead of improving psv system they force people to not use their cars . Yaani instead of these leaders making our life easier they strip us off our taxes and force us and make us our life more miserable. Fuk this
The cgi range e250/350 or c class are turbo charged .jet fighters kabisa. Toyota v6 haziwesmek in performance
Kaa na mkebe yako
Driven an E240 before… raw power my friend
Exactly and being German i am sure fuel conaumption is not that bad. Anyway tutanunua ile tutaweza if the law comes through
Hard times are coming bro