President William Ruto announced that the government will be issuing every household in the country with a cooking gas cylinder in the next three years as part of the plan to ensure that Kenyans use clean energy.
Speaking at a thanksgiving service in Lamu on Sunday, February 26, the head of state further reiterated that the government would remove gas taxation to ensure that gas prices are reduced.
Ruto added that the government had already issued Ksh25 billion to a contractor to manufacture gas cylinders as a move towards ensuring the transition to using clean energy.
How was the contract issued? Was it advertised? This is tax payer money not someone’s cash to use kiholelaholela as they deem. Also nani alisema all kenyans need gas cylinders or need to use gas?
The fact that someone believes Kenyans aint using gas coz they haven’t been issued with gas cylinders really underscores why I recommend degrees from reputable universities for all.
Kuna gas moja ya safaricom ya kuweka bundles, inanyonya hizo bundles kama data, unaweka thate ati upike ugali inaishia katikati unakunywa hio uji na sukuma.
People are using kerosene and charcoal due to poverty, otherwise most folks in rural areas are using gas. Gas is also not cheap, even kuni we buy at a price to use during ceremonies.
Nothing comes cheap anyway, a few years back there was a movement of preppers, they were classified as conspiracy theorists, but most came up with off grid solutions you can only dream of in the current state.
But do you have a degree? You would have known what is simply needed is empowering the masses to afford gas, right now almost every village center you’ll find gas distributors but few can afford hata hiyo ya tokens ya safaricom.
Empower the citizens by creating environment for businesses to set up and employ people.
Even if angola build a pipeline to Kenya , as long as people are poor, it won’t have any effect.
A good example is the last mile connectivity where most households were connected but couldn’t sustain the monthly bills.
Ati degree, kama hujajipanga my friend kaa kwa line in one way or another you have to get fucked, I said your happy old world ended somewhere around the 911.
Yule msee mwenye singo rooms hana degree sahii ndio anakunywa tusker vijana wamesoma wanatumia keg black bila kusumbua.
In many rural areas farmers have planted trees and they prune the trees or wanakata and use as a sustainable source of firewood or charcoal. Some are using bio gas from dairy animals. Wengine in arid areas just cut the numerous shrubs and wanapika. Soo hii maneno ya kuambia such people to be coughing 2000 bob every month ya kununua gas when they are “growing” their own renewable energy or accessing it freely may not work.