Private Jet.

A private jet in a country like Kenya is highly unnecessary. In the US, it can be justified because the US is insanely large. For comparison, Kenya is roughly the size of Texas alone with Texas being roughly big than Kenya by a few thousands square kilometers.

In Kenya, we don’t have big industrial magnates/politicians who need to constantly travel in between cities and most of our cities can be adequately covered by a chopper or a small chartered plane if you don’t want to use commercial

Maintaining a private jet can also cost you atleast $2M yearly and most of the time itakuwa imelala tu JKIA accruing taxes and shit.

So if you are rich enough, a decent 6 seater chopper worth $3M or thereabouts can serve you well and if you love traveling outside Kenya, you can always charter a private jet from companies like Qatar Airways or Emirates which would serve you well (How Rayila does it).

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa @Azor Ahai

Enough daydreaming for today. Sasa fikiria bei ya unga mambo ya private jet wachia UHNWIs.

Badala ya stori mingi si useme tu that democrats are envious that msito Trump arrived in NY in his gold plated private jet.

Ktalk kuna wendawazimu :D:D:D:D:D:D

Juzi Ruto alitoka Brussels na Ethiopian Airlines, yake ikamuendea Ethiopia

Aibu tupu

I am definitely a UHNWI.

Rustler lazima ninunue Cessna Skyhawk 4 seater (Used) kabla nifike fiddy-five, my official self imposed retirement age. Siwesmind enjoying couple hours flight time every other weekend. Naskia operating and maintainance cost yake si mbaya sana. Ni kitu old-money inaweza afford … so heck … why not hey.

Why are regurgitating vitu zenye Big G @Azor Ahai alisema kitambo @Ngimanene na matharo rushia huyu ile mharo yako awache hii upuzi

FYI I think birrioneas use private jets and yachts as NETWORKING tools. For example, ungekuwa na private jet upee Jambazi lift from Brussels badala yake kutumia Ethiopian Airlines that would make you untouchable for the rest of the year huku Kenya. That jet will give you friends in high places. Just a thought.

Cumulatively how much time do you save by avoiding the eight hour drive to Mombasa, assuming you have to go there twice a week?

Same principle applies to German cars. The people you meet etc. I use my German ride as a networking tool

The comparison to the vastness of the US makes a lot of sense. A 6-seater chopper sounds like a more practical choice, especially given the lower maintenance costs. Plus, with most travel within the country easily covered by a chopper or small chartered plane, it seems like a more efficient option. I’ve heard about folks like Raila opting for private jet charters when venturing beyond Kenya, and it makes perfect sense. Why bear the hefty cost of maintaining a private jet when you can tailor your travel choices based on your needs? On a related note, the idea of Fort Lauderdale private jet rentals caught my eye. It seems like Aerial Jets is offering some great options, providing flexibility without the long-term commitments and costs associated with private jet ownership. Smart move for those who want the perks without the headaches!