Nilinunua stima ya 500 sunday jioni imenipatia 13 units. alafu nimenunua monday jioni 700 imenipatia 29 units.
is power really that expensive? why am I getting 42 units for 1200 shillings?
Nani anafanya kwa kenya power??
you’ve got similar problems?
Nuh… I got 29 units for 300kshs this month [emoji4]
feeeerk. 1000bob fetches me 30 or so units
Have you ever tried buying in hundreds several times?
My first one hundred gives me 11.9 units ![]()
Peasantry
peasant thread
This month nimepata 40 units,last month 27,same amount, but walikuwa wamesema cost will come down as from this month
KPLC are always fucked up
We are in the same boat…I think it has something to do with usage.
[ATTACH=full]182423[/ATTACH]
When will you guys end this silly propaganda against Kenya Power? There are millions of people buying the tokens you are talking about, including me, without any problem AND THE FACT IS, THE UNITS NEVER DIFFER THAT MUCH IF YOU LIVE IN THE SAME HOUSE.
If you MOVE HOUSES however, several possibilities arise that could see your units differ, INCLUDING that the previous owner of the house had a debt on the post-paid (ile ya kusomwa) metre. After the installation of a pre-paid metre, say just before you move in, the system takes up the previous occupant’s debt and DEDUCTS about (am not sure exactly) about 30 per cent of everything you pay before purchasing your units. So, if you lived in House A without a meter debt and paid 1,000, you could get say 65 units. You move to House B whose previous owner left a debt of Sh2000 and the system starts to deducts 30% from everything you pay BEFORE awarding you any power.
The situation can even get worse if the house you’ve moved to was unoccupied for say an year. You could pay 2,000 and get zilch power BECAUSE THE MONTHLY STANDING CHARGES that would have accumulated will ‘eat’ up everything.
These are the simple dynamics (and there are MANY when purchasing power) INTELLIGENT people should query, siyo kuja hapa na propaganda kila siku. You want to tell us KP has targeted YOU specifically to increase its profitability? How now?
It’s a conspiracy theory that has refused to go away even when faced with facts.
Ingine ni hiyo ya kununua in increments of 100bob, who got the time for that?
Hiyo ya 100 bob is silly because you’ll end up losing money from the Mpesa transaction fees.
Unaongea nikama uko na nuclear reactor in your backyard:D:D:D:D
He he he he he he. Kijana hii unifasiti ya matusi ulienda wapi?
call customer care and they will sort you out. did it when i paid and did not get correct units and it was sorted.
Cartel apologist.
I reached a decision some time back that complaining about Kenya Power is futile and took the bull by the horns.
Now it’s them to complain.
Call and pester them they had my Sister’s account under commercial premises nani residental apartments. Now 1000bob fetches 60+ Units…