Pool table business

Someone with knowledge and or experience of pool table business, what’s the profitability of the business.
What strategy can one employ to make it successful?

Siri ya biashara ni you start small and learn. Ikikataa unajiondoa, ukiuliza watu watakutupisha mbao na hawana experience.

Nataka kupata insights, then I’ll be wiser as I get in there

You have to be oriented in peoples needs in certain area.

Hii biz nishai fanya kitambo in a very small remote place huko ocha and I still used to make on average 1000 to 1200 per day na table ilikua moja. Rent pia ilikua cheap sana like 1500 juu ilikua huko msituni. Kuna challenge nilipata which is management. Unaeza ibiwa easily. Hizi meza sometimes balls inaeza kwama ndani meaning lazima uwachie attendant key ya kufungua hapo place ya balls. He can decide to be opening it manually na kuchukua doh badala ya kufungua na coins na hapo anakuchota. I was lucky nilikua na cuzo yangu a very good honest guy alikua ananisaidia kuirun juu ni karibu na kwao na nilikua nakaa Nai. Alafu tena makarao walikua wanasumbua sometimes wanakam na kuchukua stick na balls hapo lazima uwapee kakitu though ilikua rare sana. But tuseme uamue ufungue place population ni wengi kama campus na uweke meza mob na ukue hapo karibu unarun mwenyewe, it is actually not a bad business. Overhead costs are almost non existent juu labda tu ubuy chalk which are cheap na tips ya qsticks so pesa unapata ni yako na rent. Haikubackfire. I closed it because my business degree iliniambia ukitaka kukua tajiri, tafuta a scalable business yenye unaweza tumia internet nikauza so that’s my 2 cents. Is it profitable? Yes. You can even live on it. Ilikua inanilipia rent ya keja nikiishi Nairobi bana. There is nothing as sweet as passive income walai. Will it make you rich? No.

You could scale it up by adding more tables and investing in other neighboring centers.

Yeah. It is possible to do this ikikua full time job.

@Benn Dover has said it all. Kitu amesahau in Ku mention that once in a while or often (depending) on how busy it is, you’ll be needing to change the top cloth. Costs about 3k per change. Key: Location location. Kama uko flexible kupitia in case balls zimekwama ufungue mwenyewe the better. Kuondokea stress ya askari kata licence. Licence ya pool ni 5k plus 250application. Kanjo nao wanaeza sumbua so kata the smallest business permit for your area.

It is scalable depending na location, nilianza na moja na saa hii after jirani kuhama, took the space nikaongeza ingine na bado hazitoshi demand. They make me enough passive income as I do other things.

If you’re going to buy one, go for kenice or bovic marble top table.

Nilikuwa nimeeka table mbili campo, mzae hakuwa ile msee wa kukujenga pocket money. This came in handy.

Hii advice ntaandika mahali nisisahau. Noma sana

Hehe, hata seeking information from those in business won’t tell you the truth. The best way is to learn but you make sure the tution fee haitakuwa juu saidi.

Ongeza wines, jaba na lanye

I have this project i have been working on and finally I managed it last year. I have a pool table system whereas the players sends money directly to your mpesa business till and then the balls are released for play. It works with any amount set for the table. Note that a player can also pay many games at once and monitor the remaining games in an small screen mounted by the table. Game ikisha suppose someone paid for two games, there is also a button to press for the system to release balls. When the small screen indicates 0, means it will not open until someone pays again. The system is good for small to medium scale owners. Major advantages ni hakuna kuibiwa as no physical money is stored in the pool and again you can withdraw your money from anywhere incase of emergencies. Here is my whatsapp we can chat if interested in the system 0741830552. Mnipee kazi wadau

Weka screenshots

Weka sample ya kazi yako hapa.

Weka sample buana

Too small to upload a a video

Tag @Gaines akuambie vile pool ni ya machokosh. Atakushow useti manufacturing firm :green_emoji:

@Gaines is not your nyanye