It’s very important, though not compulsory, for people to enter into marriage after a certain age. Not because this has been the norm for human beings since time immemorial but because of reasons like ensuring procreation continues in an orderly and sober manner. However, there are various facets of the institution that no longer make sense in this age. For example, the idea that the wife is supposed to be some kind of slave to the husband, such that she performs most of the household chores while the husband just becomes a supervisor or master figure. Another issue is that of paying dowry to the wife’s family. This reduces the woman to an asset which once paid for fully can be abused. Some of these things need to be dropped for marriage to continue being relevant.
Inaitwa coparenting…you look for a kunguru or a kunguru looks for you…you sire your vinyangarikaz…mlee 50-50…no plantation manenoz…
lakini ata ukiwa na signed contract…ninja akiwa embotut forest is unserverble
PLANTESHEN = HAPPINESS
Don’t you thinks this is one of the key tenents that contributed to longevity of marriage in the past?
Having been born and raised in such a household, there is no way I am settling for shared responsibilities.
As a man sioni venye naeza lipa rent, lipia watoto fees, cater for all bills and then jioni mimi huyo kwa jikoni nachomwa na steam ya ugali, and usiku, kuosha mavi kwa potty. If this is what’s in store for me heri nikue bachelor for life buana.
I also don’t think it is fair for a man to foot all the bills while the wife just watches and spends her money for her own needs
It’s been proven that gender roles are a thing and that most women would choose this over competing with men if the economic environment allowed it especially in our country where there are no jobs and the dependency ratio btn men and women is higher.
A man should be a MAN and work hard to provide for his household. Si ni jana tu tulipewa commandments and No. 2 ilikua, a poor man should not erect; let alone siring.
Mwanaume anashindwa kuprovide should happily wipe mavi ya watoto.
Kama wanasplit bills then I see no problem wakiwa na timetable ya chores.
But pia life haina formula. People should do whatever makes them happy.
Kama hujalipa dowry in-laws hawatakusaidia kudiscipline msichana wao akimea pembe, wewe ndio utapata shida.
si ajabu makanga walikunyanganya bibi.
This is nonsense. You think her family will choose you over their investment? Push comes to shove, they can resell her to a simp willing to start 1-0.
Once you pay dowry, it’s up to you to resolve any issues you have with the woman. A man solves his own domestic problems.
the female belongs in the kitchen