Perks of being single and childfree - congratulations Kami

Copied

It’s official, I’m now a Mexican resident! :mexico::tada:

After two hours at the immigration office today, It’s DONE :raising_hands:

If you had told me 8 years ago that I’d be living in Mexico, I would’ve laughed right in your face. And yet, here we are.

I spent the first 20 years of my life in Nairobi, Kenya :kenya: the next 25 years in Atlanta, Georgia​:us_outlying_islands:
and this past year living in Tulum, Mexico​:mexico: It all started as my getaway from Atlanta nearly 7 years ago and somehow became home.

Will I live in Mexico forever? I don’t know​:woman_shrugging:

What I do know is that I’ve spent 8 of the last 12 months here, I love the quality of life, weather, food, friends & community, the beach…and so much more.

I love the U.S. and was there last week, but couldn’t wait to get back to Mexico. After living here for a while I find the U.S. fast, stressful, and not to mention the political climate.

I still call Atlanta and Nairobi home, but home is really where the heart is.

I’m allowing life to unfold one adventure at a time. If the season shifts, I’ll pack up and move on to the next chapter and place.

For now, I’m grateful to navigate life in Mexico with ease, officially as a resident, thanks to my online business​:folded_hands:

Here’s to trusting life’s journey, saying yes to change, and letting life surprise you :yellow_heart:

Where would you live if not in your current country of residence?

@highlight

Good for her

Hii nyumba ni ya moshwawi

Happy for you. Looking great.

Way to go gal. I still recall the talk we had in Atlanta. Your drive is unmatched

To be honest she takes good care of herself, also notice hajataja ujinga ya childfree anywhere meaning she is past bashing men/women who have children by making them feel bad.
Kuna kama huyu mtaa huwa napatana na yeye butchery ako 50s na apartment yake well built(Chinese contractor) anaishi ground floor and genuinely she dgaf about people’s opinions I think ni vyenye alisomea majuu.Huwa anakaa mtamu.Juzi nilipata akisema asikatiwe mafuta her Dr said so I thought animal fat is harmless.

Give her 9 months tops, she’ll be back in Atranta. Living in Mezico, language barrier, look down upon Negra, wacha auze life belongings to live there. But when ombré starts complaining about her, atajua ajui.

Hakuna ujinga ya childfree. Ata kama you are dying to have kids and you are team TASA like me, NOT HAVING CHILDREN GIVES FREEDOM. Huna responsibilities. That’s why we use the world child free instead of child less. If you don’t understand something just ask utaambiwa.

Childfree people don’t bash childy people, it’s the other way round. If you are some one who lives outside your head I wouldn’t have to point this out to you. You will die alone. You will be lonely and depressed. Winter is coming. You are committing genetic suicide.You are selfish and useless. Wewe ni Tasa Mzee. Should I continue? Childfree women are grieving the family they never had. They should kill themselves. They’ve failed in life. They hate children. Who will take care of them when they are old? I mean it’s endless. Si mutuwachane please? We’re just defending ourselves from the onslaught of psychological abuse .

WE DON’T WANT PARENTS TO FEEL BAD. WE WOULDN’T BE HERE WITH OUT THEM. WE WOULDN’T HAVE PEOPLE TO WORK FOR US AND BE OUR DOCTORS AND FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THAT’S WHY WE LOVE OUR NEPHEWS AND NIECES AND OUR FRIENDS KIDS. THAT’S WHY WE WILL LEAVE EVERYTHING WE OWN TO OUR NEPHEWS AND NIECES. SO THAT THEY CAN HAVE AN EASIER LIFE AND HAVE MORE TO LEAVE FOR THEIR OWN KIDS.