PEP

Hehehe…Highly Active Anti-Retroviral Therapy. Basically means the use of at least three AntRetroVirals (ARVs) from at least two different classes.

heheh sawa lakini I have realised I was still not meant to understand what you were saying that is why you will be on the other side of the desk

Dr tumia lugha talkers wataelewa, hapa kwa kijiji dakitari ni wewe, t.m na web dev asande.

Sawa afande. Niulize swali kuhusu hii mada na nitakujibu kwa lugha nyepesi.

Tuanze na lipinavir na hio nyingine nimeshindwa kuandika.
Ya pili, homa inanimalisa kutoka juzi
Ya mwisho family planning gani mzuri bibi anaweza tumia, watoto wamekua wengi kwangu na asande dakitari.

Have we men ever wondered what the most forward part of our anatomy is(assuming hauna kitambi kama mtungi ya keg). Then it is the dick and it leads us to all sorts of trouble.

Wachana na family planning pills. Bibi atakuwa mbaridi. Fanya Coitus Interruptus.

There’s different classes of ARVs. Briefly;

i. Nucleoside Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitors (NRTIs) e.g. Stavudine (d4T), Lamivudine (3TC), Abacavir (ABC), Didanosine (ddI), Emtricitabine (FTC), Zidovudine (ZDV or AZT).

ii. Nucleotide Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitors (N[SIZE=3]t[/SIZE]RTI) e.g. Tenofovir Disoproxol Fumarate (TDF).

iii. Non-Nucleoside Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitors (NNRTIs) e.g Nevirapine (NVP), Efavirenz (EFV), Delavirdine.

iv. Entry/ Fusion Inhiditors e.g. Enfuvirtide, Maraviroc, Vicriviroc, etc.

v. Protease Inhibitors (PIs) e.g. Lopinavir (LPV), Ritonavir (RTV), Atazanavir (AZV), Nelfinavir (NFV), Indinavir (IDV), Saquinavir (SQV), Amprenavir (APV), Fosamprenavir (FPV), etc.

vi. Integrase Inhibitors e.g. Raltegravir, Elvitegravir, Dolutegravir.

New molecules still coming up. Some in clinical studies.

I’ll assume you mean flu here. The proper swahili word for this is probably mafua. In the strictest of terms, homa ni fever. Anyway, the cold is a viral illness and, as with all viral diseases, has no known cure as yet. Viral diseases are controlled by immunization. Consider getting annual flu vaccination around Sept. every year before the onset of the flu ‘season’. Costs about 850-900 bob.

There’s no blanket recommendation for this. Every person is unique and it’s recommended to visit a health facility for medical check-up and evaluation prior to commencing on any FP method. Some methods will be contraindicated in some conditions.

Muende muweke coil.