Our Leaders and the ICC

I was watching the supposed ‘prayer’ meeting by our leaders on ICC and i couldnt help but pity us the masses. Imagine for someone who woke up early in the morning to go and attend the meeting. What did he gain from his leaders today. Has the ugali in his house been increased. Has the jobless gotten a job. Has the common mwananchis issues been addressed by that meeting. My take is that our leaders focus on unimportant ‘emotive’ issues at the expense of real issues that are better addressed in parliament. The opposition is no better other than playing politics also. Like ojinga saying the government should pay teachers because there is money as he says. Why didnt he pay them when he was prime minister?

Each groupings know they hv sycophants and that is why we as kenyans failed. No jaluo will accuse Rao even when he goes wrong. Same applies on kyuks and Uhuru and kaleos and Ruto

Politics is all about votes. Your elite vote and my wanjikuish vote is equal. It is upon a politician to scheme how he/she will bag both votes at the end of the day.

Hizi siasa za maombi ni upuuus. When will we ever have a maombi gathering for the common man led by these noisemakers calling themselves honourable mPIGS. At the end of the day its for their own selfish gain

gitau warigi has said it all today

WHY DONT YOU HOLD YOUR COMMON MAN’S MAOMBI? NANI AMEKUKATAZA?

Hii kulialia kama watoi huniudhi sana.

Silly old man. Its within our rights to demand better of our leaders. They sought those seats on the premise of working to alleviate the common mans problems. ITS THEIR WORK AS LEADERS NOT OURS. We cannot access parliament and pass laws. And you cannot alleviate common mans problems in political meetings whether you call them prayer meetings or whatever. We ‘cry’ to remind the leaders of their duty.

Yenyewe wewe mzee ningekujibu but thanks @Dunya for having done it already

Don’t waste your time engaging that one.

And they dare say it is for National unity, Kindiki Kithure is a big disappointment.

Till the day we all boycott voting. Decide we ain’t voting for no shit.
Break away from tribal connections and ‘mtu wetu’ mentality…

This is what i call sense…

Unfortunately we leave in a Kenya where people have been brainwashed. I have come to realize that the politicians can tell us to commit suicide and we all do it. I pity these kenyans.