You know that segment in the TV news trade they call the ‘tail end news’?
Zile news za mwisho mtu wa habari husoma ni kama anataka kuhepa akakojoe, even though he or she had a full 17 hours before hand of day time preparation… of pissing and shi…wait I digress.
Anyway nimepatilia news anchor wa NHK, not nearly as handsome or presentable as the poster boys and girls who read the news here in Kenya. Huko NHK ni wazee ndio wanasoma news na mautambi na facial warts, serious battle hardened journalists. Anyway, the long and short ni ati huko Japan kuna mwizi wa vibeti anatafutwo!
The news anchor was dead serious as he announced the brevity of this piece of news: ‘Be warned all who are visiting Kumamoto Mfukoheshima prefecture
there’s a multiple offense purse snatcher on the loose! In his last crime spree police estimate that he stole three purses containing about 33,000 Japanese yen or $300!’
A huge mug shot of the twenty something year old hardcore gangster is then plastered across the screen followed immediately by grainy security cam footage of the perp getting away on a black scooter! The guy apparently doesn’t even use or own a weapon.
But the most shocking thing I’ve ever heard, ever : “Police chief Harikari Nakamoto apologized profusely to the public for delays in apprehending the culprit and ADDED ANOTHER 1000 POLICE OFFICERS FOR
THE CITY WIDE MANHUNT!! That now makes it a grand total of 3000 police officers to apprehend this notorious criminal! We will keep you informed on further operations.”
End of that piece of news. 3,000 cops after one man! He apologizes and then reassigns 1000 to catch a single criminal…
And this is not new nor strange in Japan, in April this year a police chief in Mukaishima Island apologized profusely, (in Japan public figures apologize every other ten minutes for ineptitude. From cops to politicians to unpunctual train conductors) then put out a 6,600 strong, police manhunt for another petty thief who had escaped prison.
Na msidanganywe, hatuwezi fika hapo!! From my own observation kuna vitu doable… achievable but Kenyans operating like Japanese… ni ndoto!
Their efficiency, discipline, cleanliness… I’ve seen businessmen and ladies in Tokyo pay for 4 minute hair cuts! Na barber akipitisha even one second, usilipe just walk out. It’s on the house. Time is money there.
As nyeuthis sio siri kuna vile bado hatujamaliza complete evolution tufikie hizi homo sapiens sapiens wa Nippon.
Hatufanani kabisa. And don’t feel bad by the way, there’s nothing to be ashamed of really! We can run and they have mega brains! That’s just the way it is! The way it was meant to be! Naturally! Period.
We can dance, they can barely hold a tune before shaking uncontrollably as if having convulsions.
I have seen Japanese documentaries of some young boys and girls at Sony, brainiacs with PHDs in Engineering in their 20s tumjamaa tunadesign the next generation cameras. Kwa camera ya kawaida ya digital kuna sensor inaitwa CCD. Ni photosensitive chip na ndio brain ya kamenje. Ndio ina record image through the lenses.
In this next gen cameras hazitakuwa na hio sensor, instead kila kitu itakuwa laser. Lasers that detect colour then interpret it and process trillions of colour information within nanoseconds into the sharpest image possible through special plastic prisms…
HAAAAPANA!!! Msijidanganye hatutawai fika hapo. La hasha. Nimekataa. We have not evolved enough as an African species to achieve some things.
Ati Mwangi na Omondi na Wafula washikane wasaidiane pale K.U. watengeneze camera ya laser?! Maongo.
I have even seen young Japanese researchers working on electronic super imaging microscopes that see beyond atom level. Inazoom hadi inaona ukimwi ya uwesmek kwa bone marrow. Sikumbuki ilikuwa inaitwaje hio microscope.
To dominate all the highways on earth ati gari zenyu ndio tunatumia… an Island nation constantly wracked by bad weather and earthquakes. Ati electronics ni nyinyi pia… ni ngumu kufika hio level. But we can be half as good!