One Thing That is Painfully obvious

One thing that is becoming very apparent since 2012 is that no one is government actually knows how an economy works.

Asin it’s all well and good to know how to collect taxes, and have bean counters who can do accounting, but at the karnel of every society worth its salt is knowing how an economy works.

Case in point, CHINA. They are undoutedly well-versed in how an economy works. It is very obvious that China did not grow into the world’s second biggest ecnomy by knowing how to collect taxes, and pay pending bills on time.

There is something that requires some natural intelligence beyond being able to look at numbers and prepare a budget.

I dont think ruto or any of his helpers and goons actually understands how an economy works. A major problem we are having right now is the lack of knowing.

If growing an economy and the prosperity of its people was as easy as “dealing with corruption” and being good at collecting taxes, I think and i beleive every country ever in the whole wide world would have done it already.

Also if building mega projects, and launching roads was all it took to grow an economy, my friends, tell me if all countries would not have done it by now.

Kuna kitu inakosekana na hiyo kitu haiko kwa hii serikali yote from top to bottom. Granted they have theory locked down.

A simple example is an unga and sweets shops. Hypothetically, you only need to buy items at A and sell them for A+B and then keep B.

But how comes not everybody who starts this small shops succeeds. So hiyo ndio ie kitu hii gava imekosa.

IQ iko chini

Utafanya @Ndindu alale na viatu

The problem in Kenya and Africa as a whole is that leadership has become a cartel of the most useless, most immoral, most unprincipled, but also the loudest of all of us. Politics has been left to the scum of the earth in Africa.
One example. Ruto became president through outright lies bribery, using money he had stolen earlier. His only motivation was to get there and steal more. Now he is president but has no fucking clue how to run the country, and like Moi, now everywhere they go is preaching against tribalism and insulting Gachagua. The whole government!
When a decent and intelligent person who can be a genuine leader like Mukhisa Kituyi tries to rise up this cartel of scum unite and finish him. They know he can’t fight in the mud bath that they have turned our politics into, It is like trying to reason with 10 million @Jack_Black s. Kibaki must have been supremely intelligent to deal with these pigs without going mad.
This arrangement of putting fools in power was started by the colonialist but now the African baboon is fully in control. That’s why the quality of leadership is going down with each election. Moi surrounded himself with greedy fools like Ruto. Now Ruto has surrounded himself with greedy,stupid, criminal fools like illiterate Sudi and Farouk.
It must be said Ruto has no capacity, mental or otherwise, to run even a chicken farm. Let’s not kid ourselves.
We need to take this country back from these immoral soulless unpatriotic thieving pieces of shit.

You nailed it! The onus of leadership has been placed on fools. Herein lies the problem. Like you mentioned, the cartels that run Kenya place barriers on any reasonably intelligent fellow and block any pathway to leadership for such people.

I was going to be naive and just conclude that NIABM as @Ndindu says but the focal point is that the African has resigned himself to the fact that only fools can and should ascend to the most important rooms in the land.

The most capable Kenyans know this and leave for greener pastures as soon as they can. There’s a guy in X who made a post on where every top student after KCSE is currently, and 99% of them are engineers in America, Canada, and Australia. These are the cream of the crop. None of them stay in Kenya. Are we going to pretend that “akili ya masomo doesn’t translate well kwa ground” and it’s not therefore a loss at all?

MNM

Sijui nyi husifu Kibaki ya nini. Profile the guys who sorrounded him…si ni the same old guys we lament about?
Kibaki was in the right placr at the right time. Jamaa aliangukia.
Ingewezekana hio ndio ilikuwa time ya kuingiza guys who really stood up to moi and his system. That could have been Karua or Wangari Maathai.

Halafu joh ni mimi tu ama im reading too much into things…si juzi tume watch gideon moi aki anza his run to statehouse? Ama mnaona hio handshake ya ruto gideon kama kitu ndogo?

Dont forget after ruto was sworn in alikubalisha gidi kupewa kandarasi ya geo thermal or something…its out there in the press then remember this

Jomo Moi.
Moi Kibaki. Kibaki left.
Kibaki Wamalwa.
Uhuru Ruto.
Ruto Rigathi.

Moi Rutos political godfather.
Kibaki Uhurus real godfather. Kibaki handed over to god son.

Uhuru Gideon homies and dont forget their dads working relationship.
Ruto Gideon homies by virtue of moi.

Dont you think uhuru ruto gideon waki have an evening chat hawa ambiangi gideon…come on man us 2 have been there…youshould step up.

Gideon statehouse inakuja unless kenyans wa amke.

My point stands. Development of nations is not an accounting issue. Otherwise, all that would be needed for countries to become global leaders in being developed is to be really good at using Excel. There is clearly another ingredient, and it is ABSENT 100% from this government

True. You have a point. I just get amazed by how much credit kibaki gets…not for anything extra ordinary but for just doing his job turning a blind eye to his major fuck ups.

Maybe one day we shall get a president that runs this country in a way that impresses most Kenyans. One that will lift many out of poverty and improve services accross the country. But until that fella appears, Kibaki will always be used as the SI unit of good leadership. Because, like it or not, he did things we thought were impossible after what his predecessor had done or failed to do.

Exactly, Kibaki broke the mold. Not one signle kenyan could have beleived kenya would be able to sustainably fund its own budget 100% without relying on donors or that the idea od free primary school education was even possible in this century

That is exactly my point. Kibaki was intelligent, that is not debatable. Obviously he was not in the leagues of Moi, that hunter and gatherer. Intelligent people don’t suffer fools gladly. Moi was a fool, and Ruto is an imbecile.

Develop agriculture
Avoid overtaxing poor people
Support local industries
Support small business enterprises
Invest in STEM
Kill corruption

Ngai!