wadau nmeanza hii OMAD na sai naskia mwili inaitisha chakula is it an effective weight loss program im aiming losing like 20kg before the end of the year anyone tried it??
Nilikuwa nmejichocha nitakulanga after 18 hours, nkaanza tu poa since nilikula Jana at 11 pm…by saa sita nilikuwa naskia maubao nkaendea food.
My aim is kurudisha six packs I weigh 812 kgs, Niko tu fit…na napiga tizi Kila morning nina weights za 30kgs kejani na roller.
One meal a day Ina maanisha unakula after 12 hours ama?
Jana nilipatana na hii challenge
OMAD unakula 1meal in 24hrs unachagua btween breko lunch au supper mimi skuli breko na supper nlianza jana sai nko two days in naskia kuku;la bt nakaza
mimi nko 80kg targetting 68 by end of year jikaze bro usikubali kuacha firts week naskia ndo kuna challenges bt mwili ita adjust
you cant be 812 kgs hiyo ni ya ndovu. Anyway i eat once a day, after 24hrs. Sometimes only breakfast and supper. I dont have weight problem am 62kgs. Yangu ni uchumi ndio mbaya, i take water throughout the day
Damn 68kg sounds too little…is you main goal to reduce in size or just your weight?
@Yuletapeli 11 pm also sounds too late to eat but I’m also curious about your sleeping schedule
I’m also aiming for 18 hr fast and eating within a 6hr…so far I’m at 16hr fast and 2 meals within 8 hours. Work out 3 days a week. I don’t want to fall bellow 85kg. Currently at 86kg down from 89 a month ago since I started timing my meals. I’ve also cut down on sugar by 90%. I actually feel good.
I go to bed at 1:00 AM and wake up at 5:35 AM. Kejani I have 2 year old boy huwa hakubali nilale banae. My aim is to reduce body fat and grow muscles kiasi tu.
It doesn’t work.
Kesho nitakuwa serious, uski niliingia job nka try ku focus nkaona imekuwa ngumu hadi sauti ikaanza kugwara, nkaendea machapo na kahawa…sasa i have to start afresh but tizi lazima nipige full body
Elder, biologically your body can’t adjust na one extreme change ya eating.
Kua na plan.
Pima weight. On the first of the month
Reduce food rations
Breakfast start using a smaller cup. Na 2 slices of bread ama 2 mandazi
Take a walk of atleast one hour
Lunch choma chapo mbili na supu
Take another one hour walk
After work, take another one hour walk
Supper. Use the smallest plate. One serving spoon. One soup scoop na rice ama patco ya sembe
Every sato pima weight. Start a routine and with time utapata hata second month utakua unakula banana for lunch na uko sawa
I think it is much easier to trick your body at meal time. For example, drink a glass of water 10 minutes before eating. Since the brain cannot differentiate between hunger and thirst, you can now get by eating a very small portion of food, because your stomach has some fill to it.
Or always eat some protein or veges, before the carbs. Sema uko na ugali, nyama na mboga. Slowly eat your mboga first, consume about half. Your stomach feels half full. Now you are not as hungry. This means you can eat half the remaining portion of ugali and nyama and mboga, and feel just fine. You have therefore cut your caloric intake by 50-%.
Also another thing is that we tend to overeat: that is, you put a large serving of ugali or rice, and continue to wipe the plate clean. Just try and eat about 5-7 mouthfuls of food, and then stop. Don’t eat any more and walk away. You will notice that, you are just fine. It’s just a psychological hurdle on amounts.
Starvation mostly works if you have a dormant lifestyle, you are not very physically active.
But it works.
I had my jaws shut and couldn’t eat after a accident. For about 5 weeks. The little liquid food, seriously cut my weight I was scared looking at my pictures after a month.
Ivio ndio nature hubalance vitu. Uchumi iko mbaya, lakini health yako iko poa zaidi.
@ukipewa_chukua ukipewa chakula kabla masaa usichukue. kuwa consistent utaona matunda kitambo mwaka iishe
That is basically fasting…just add prayers hapa kule asking God for wisdom utatoka that period with more value than being skinny.
Ni poa umeanza mapema, setting a good example for your boy…
I finished a 72 hour fast jana, I ate on Sunday lunch and did only water and a pinch of himalayan salt a day. Its amazing what the mind can do. The hunger pangs dissapeared after the 48hr stretch. I was aiming at autophagy, today I will take bone and cabbage broth, and eat tomorrow after another 24hrs. Good luck in your progress. Keep off those carbs that you have been advised hapo juu ati chapo, mandazi, ugali. Those are the ones that spike your insulin, aim for more veges, eggs, meat, basically more protein oriented meals. Fruits do any berries and watermelon. Most nutritionally loaded foods are of low to zero sugars, low carbs and when you eat you feel great. Unlike foods that are high in carbs, chemicals, sugar and after eating you feel sleepy, tired etc. You can weigh yourself now just when you have started then tupa io scale mbali, after a month or two when you start noticing your once fitting clothes are becoming baggy and your trousers sagging just know you are on the right track. I am at 88kg with a height of 6”1. I’m aiming for 75kg.
This is good advise
Good advise here, the best one is portion reduction, for him to lose weight he has ro be on calorie deficit, good advise on walking, if he can change from walking to brisk walking then he is better off than a beginner who wants to run and thereby risk injuries za magoti, heels, ankle etc
Na ujue ukikonda watu wataanza kusema uko na luwere ama umesota
. I personally have breakfast and usually 1 large meal at around 2. Start with 2 meals a day then work towards omad
I once lost so much weight while in a foreign country mpaka tukiwa visited na part of management, niliulizwa kama mi mgonjwa ama niseme shida iko wapi. “Shida iko wapi” nilijua naulizwa kama ni luwere.
I just wasnt eating because the food there was horrible.
Sichezi na mlo mmi, kwanza sku nakufa ivi ntakuwa sad sana stakula tenA.
Food is there to be eaten. Kama unakula pork chops na hufanyi kazi kama kina @WasikA , your goose is thoroughly cooked