My gals and I decided to try a different hang out last friday.After enjoying nyamchom and a bottle of red wine ( for digestion) at Enkare, Kitengela we drove to Hotel Galaxy to kick start our evening. We had hardly started drinking our whiskey before a bunch of young dudes,uninvited,pulled up chairs and joined us at our table,since the place was a bit packed we did not make a big deal out of it.After exchanging the usual pleasantries and a bit of small talk the waiter finally showed up to take their order and to my utter shock,they politely asked the waiter to bring them empty glasses. “Sasa ona ,Tumecome huku kwote kuhepea hii ufala na kumbe iko kila mahali?” My friend J said. " Wewe lenga,pengine wameficha mzinga kwa hizi trouser zao ,huoni vile zimesag mpaka kwa magoti?" my friend C laughingly responded.The waiter brought the glasses and sure enough J was right,the young idiot next to me had the audacity to ask me to pour him a double.I asked him what gave him the idea that we were going to share our drink with them."Its a full johnny black surely you three cannot finish it."he said. “Oh? so God, in his divine wisdom sent you all the way from wherever to come here and help us finish our drink?” C asked, and the lil man just laughed, clearly sarcasm is a foreign thing to this cerelac generation.Anyway,to cut a long story short we blatantly told them off and after awhile they got tired of listening our lectures and scampered off to look for other prey.After awhile we headed to club 411 and what do you know?we sat down ordered our drinks and soon another horde of young-lings joined us. In short, you guys can complain about kungurus but we also have to contend with these Ben 1o’s.
sawa tu.
Smart girls. These younglings are very shameless. You might have ended up mchelewad.
Sorry. Can not relate to cartoons and birds.
Yep wont lie but its both sides but ni vile society imewacondition.Wasn’t like when we were 17-19.Wasn’t much pressure- the music kept you on the dance floor the drinks just made the tongue and body be a little loose to set the mood.Now its part of the image to them …and i never know why have a homie who doesn’t drink occasionally not cause of cash but thats who he his.He can decide next 6 months no drinking ako club just drinking juices and waterbut probably smoked up cuz of me[ATTACH]111624[/ATTACH]
the fear of mchele is what made us stop drinking @ random places. I used to believe that only men get drugged and robbed but that shit happened to one of my collegues nikashtuka.
By definition, nyinyi sio kunguru. You are a bunch of old, financially stable women past their prime. Young fisis can smell blood and they close in for the kill. This is why men between 25-35 are not interested in you and your friends, it is the Ben 10’s that are. You are past your prime.
Be bringing more of the storos here. Sasa pinkies seat on the sides as we shoot our experiences all over the place and they hardly bring their experiences so we see it from their end as well
what do you have against women Mr Brownskin. Bomoa closet polepole no one will judge you.
Nothing. I like puthy as much as the next guy. I stated what I thought about the post
i support this motion cc @pseudonym
I agree on two points, i am financially OK and i will be turning 35 in August,(y’all invited BTW) but what i don’t understand is the “past my prime” business you have brought here. Are you implying i don’t have the freedom to enjoy a drink and hit the dance floor wherever i want? coz that just sounds plain chauvinistic to me.
No. By all means enjoy. You were wondering why Ben 10s are all over you. The “past your prime” part answered the question. They perceive you and your friends as an easier target than Kungurus because you have more money and there is less competition for you as moneyed guys are busy chasing college kids with firm tits. Honestly, not many ktalkers here would be caught dead buying alcohol for a lady above 30 kwa club except maybe Fiud Masho. Nothing personal
[ATTACH=full]111663[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]111664[/ATTACH]
ahahaha…i will be dropping my hekayas soon.
Can the soon become now? Pris…it would be good to help us understand why some of you behave the way you do.
As long as you are “past your prime” expect Ben 10’s to smell blood and join you whenever they see you. They see from you more cash, easy target and almost no competition. Same case goes to rich old guys (anyone above 25) because Kungurus view them as an easy target for extortion. If you ask any man who has been working for like 5 years, he will tell you that in college he would go to a club and chips funga a chic at almost zero cost…now that he is older, that is hardly the case. It is just a part of life so ukizeeka kubali. I see it all the time. Guys above 27yrs cant dance with a chic for more than 3 minutes before being asked to buy a drink or some other funny favor. A younger dude will dance with the girl till dawn and no request will be forthcoming. So relax, it does not only affect women.
mjamaa uko 25 year old na unajua venye 30 yr olds plus should be treated…kwani experience yako inakuja na ujana
acha kuingilia alumni wa kenyatta uni