Why can’t the gov fast track or manufacturing of these tuktuks zikuwe cheap alafu even be exported worlwide to third world countries all over… hii si nipesa nyingi jameni … am tired of BBI , UHURUTO TUCKER TUCKER politics…
Makindu Motors does that, without burdening the tax payers.
Contribution ya NYS hapo si ni cheap labour tu?
Don’t you see any problem with NYS being allocated more money than the University of Nairobi, to train youths how to assemble cars?
Doing the same thing but expecting a different result is purest form of ma…
You skipped a step. Before you post the finished product, some of the things we wanna see are dies.
[ATTACH=full]329345[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]329346[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]329347[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]329349[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]329350[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]329351[/ATTACH]
Its a big problem that needs a change of attitude in all sectors. you need cheap high quality steel, you need plastic, you need cheap power, you need infrastructure/roads/rail, you need copper, and you need rubber.
The government should give incentives such as affordable power tariffs, tax rebates for such specialized production facilities and enhance special economic zones. The problem is that everything is politicized including labor, even cottage industries face lots of difficulties at the inception stage leading to shelved private projects and broke investors. A leadership revolution is the only way to salvage the upcoming generations from this fuckery.
This kind of thing works well in socialist states where government is involved in the means of production and business. kenya is not socialist. this enterprise will fail and tax money will be swallowed by a sinkhole. you will hear court cases at this officer overpaid who or that, etc, story kwisha. You would rather have given the facilities to pious honest and patriotic nyeri man (yes, i said nyeri) and a loan with clear instructions and targets. Nyeri fellows are second to asians in industrial initiatives. Just saying that Indians/Khalasingas can do this thing in their sleep, but looks better black-led.
this tuktuk will solve kenya’s unemployment crisis if greed from govt officials is reduced kidogo…
[ATTACH=full]329367[/ATTACH]
Let Kenyans continue electing poor leaders so they can continue suffering till the day they will learn to elect good leaders
You think the guys at Treasury or in charge of this country know that? or if they do, you you think they care?