Yes good point.
Hii biashara ni ya watu wako na millions in USD kwa accounts zao. I used to watch such video for therapy juu when it comes to running cost ya hizi meli you will be shocked. There are reasons why our millionares in Kenya are not venturing in such business.
No brazza. I am not purchasing anything. Itās on lease. The boat is literally scrapped but i have know how ya kurefurbish. There are so many engines around from Military to commercial. Million dollar, nowhere close hapa.
Millionaires in Kenya only venture to the same businesses. Most have never ventured outside the border and so have no creativity out of what they see every day.
Also raising capital ni shida, thatās why they resorts to stealing to establish ventures. But if you have a good record, people trust you.
Itās amazing how Chinese are moving into Africa, I watch them kama Wewe. All these unexplored areas in Africa, wanazinyakua.
He built Apple with Steve Wozniak, who was a computer engineer. Wozniak designed the hardware/software, Jobs did the sales and marketing.
I donāt think you can repeat the same thing with your anthropology degree considering you canāt even sell a pencil.
Rich talk from someone who had to beg for a green card to go work those minimum wage jobs cleaning bedpans and shit from abandoned 90 year olds. Who the fuck are you talking to, slave boy?
![]()
As usual, broke Kenyans and the unambitious ones always have this comeback against their diaspora counterparts and itās understandable knowing the circles you are in. Thereās millions of Africans here working on Wall Street, in Silicon Valley, in surgery departments at Johns Hopkins and Kaiser, lawyers in top law firms, big shot guys in private equityā¦I could go on and on.
Unfortunately, Africans in Africa (and particularly Kenyans) have this inferiority complex towards other races of people so their minds canāt fathom a successful black guy like them in western countries. That guy, he looks exactly like me. How dare he work on Wall Street instead of minimum wage jobs? Crabs in a bucket sort of mentality.
Who the fuck am I? A dollar millionaire, rich as fuck and guess where your insecurity comes from? Seeing someone like you who can speak sheng, is as Black as you making it and youāre stuck in a shithole country nobody cares about. Thatās your story. Yeah, and you wouldnāt afford a condo in my block. Maybe if youāre Uhuruās nephew but I highly doubt.
Feel free to type out another essay making fun of diaspora guys and shutting down dreams of people like OP who dare to jump out of that little box you put other Africans in. Fucking idiot. We are here and we are disgustingly rich. The best part is thereās nothing you can do about it.
Of course you are.
![]()
Just because you couldnāt be shit in your own country doesnāt give you the right to assume everyone else is some piss poor slave like you and your family.
Some of us have important jobs to do back here e.g. separate ourselves from the peasant classes like you.
In the feudal system, youād be a peasant and Iād be a noble. The materials you posted here cost as much as my wrist watch so deal with it. My small sisterās school fees is your entire familyās networth. I bet the toilet seat my grandmother uses costs the same as your house. I have all day because I donāt work. I donāt work because money gets printed in my sleep. We can play this game 24/7. I have the time for it. You donāt because you need to use your little money to do some construction. Maskini akipata matako hulia mbwata. Sisi with our offshore accounts that have been passed down for generations tumetulia tu. Mbwa wewe.
Talk some more. Peasant.
I think the cheapest would be in the range of that $150 for a voyage to nearby islands like akina Zanzibar, Pemba and such. Any location farther than that, like Seychelles and Madagascar, and the costs would start piling up. The strategy to use VIP charges to buffer the cheap tickets is also a good one.
You can organise local parties for beach-goers at every stop. So, you dock in Zanzibar, for example, and arrange for locals to party in the shipās clubs at a fee while those on the voyage are out shopping and recharging for the next trip.
Here, youād want to exploit economies of scale because, as it has been said before, the cost of running a cruise ship is enormous.
Pale MCS Poesia kuna siku niliulizia nikaambiwa 90k/night
Be very careful with mzungu tings! Thereās this ferry that capsized with two newlyweds pale Zanzibar back in 2012 and they have never been found to date. That scrap of a metal called a ship had been decommissioned from wherever it was bought (Yues if I remember well), and declared unfit for sailing. Once such a ship has been decommissioned from a country that can easily repair it and use it further, an underdeveloped shipping industry in a backwater country will never be able to bring that thing back to meaningful lifeā¦
Where did you get these from? Iāve been looking for proper cedar posts na zile napata ni mostly tuvitu tunakaa rungu za GSU!
Kusoma ni shida?
Who built the greatest PC company in the world? Jobs or Woz?
Unlike you, I donāt have an anthropology degree, which is worth less than my weekly toilet paper supply.
Kila mtu hapendi kushindwa sio!
Endeleni na ma chokos wars mkimaliza twendelee na mjadala mhimu wa biashara!
Washienzi kabisa!
Tim Berners-Lee. Do you know who that is?
Omos tulia!

Yap. Iāve been online since the days of dial-up.
@Coolmate , back to you in studio ā¦
Tupe maoni yako ya kipeo kuhusu hii biashara ya kungāoa nanga:
And you didnāt know who Steve Wozniak was? Do you know who Paul Allen is? ![]()
All these tech companies have more than one founder.. and itās the guy away from the cameras who did the actual work.
Iām not a techie, but Bill Gates was my first role model back in 1995, soon after I learnt he was āricher than Moiā
I know all the tech geeks of the 90s: Gates, Paul Allen, Michael Dell, Larry Ellison, etc. I almost worshipped them in high school.
I know the entire story of Apple and Steve Jobs. I knew about Woz over 20 years ago. Iāve read Jobsā biography like 5 times, watched like a dozen biodocumentaries of his, and even tracked the Apple stock price while I was in campus.
Anyway, back to the topic at hand. Iām out! ![]()