Even here in my local village every villager has a right to access the river irrespective of how far his land is from the river. Likewise all africans have a right to access to the Indian ocean hata kama wanaishi nairobi, kisumu, kampala, goma, kigali etc. Hata kwa estate every plot owner must have access to the road by right. So uganda should be free to access and even build a landing site for their goods (their port) at the indian ocean.
In the village you cant block fellow villagers from accessing or using the river just because your land borders the river eti you charge them to access and use the river. Same with the lake, all joluos should be free to fish in the lake irrespective of whether they live 30km inland from the lake coz the lake is a common resource just like the indian ocean is to all africans..
Yes you can access it to get water, lakini sio kulima on the banks of the river. Huko lake you can access any beach but try to build a sundowner resort ndio utajua iko na wenyewe.
In the village those bordering the river must allow access to the river, its not a favour. So uganda has a right to access the indian ocean through kenya, TZ na sio tafadhali.
Uwongo. I have a river passing through my property hapa kwa ranch. Nobody is allowed access to my property. Unadhani juu Kuna river hapo nitakubali every Tom dick and Harry alete ngombe na mbuzi zake through and bring diseases to my farm. Broo. Hell nah..
This is why I have said elsewhere Museveni has a hand in the Kenya somalia maritime dispute. He knows Ethiopia signed a certain deal with Somaliland but Somalia made noise claiming the deal undermines Somalia’s sovereignty. Somalia went ahead to claim she is ready to negotiate a deal that offers Ethiopia commercial access to her ports. Nothing more.
International law guarantees landlocked countries access to the ocean and Kenya has fulfilled that, Uganda can access the port of Mombasa and Lamu like it has always done before.
The trick in Musevenis sudden wisdom and allegation is to force Kenya outrightly help his puppet called Somalia against Ethiopia, delay Kenya’s efforts to settle the maritime boundary with Somalia or earn him a seat at the settlement table. Kenya has so far diplomatically navigated that issue, but Museveni isn’t satisfied, so he is causing chaos knowing very well he helped somalia take Kenya to the ICJ in the hopes in future he will use that boundary to get concessions from Kenya and advance Uganda’s ambitions.Now he needs to cash on such issues before Kenya implements the recommendations on extended continental shelf and even auctions new oil blocks which may threaten his oil project in Uganda
I’m confident we can handle an invasion by Uganda easily, now and in the future. Unlike the Somalia-Ethiopia issue, Kenya vs Uganda is not a mismatch. If they declare war there will be massive casualties on both sides and I am confident that we can win it and take over Eastern Uganda at least. It would backfire badly on Museveni without outside help.
In the entire Eastern Africa, no country can risk invading Kenya without a real possibility of losing the war, including Ethiopia. Why? Our population is large enough and the country is wealthier than its neighbors on average. Despite the high casualties, I still think we would emerge victorious, the only question being whether the win would be worth it.
For Uganda to consider invading Kenya without dire consequences, it would have to team up with either Tanzania (who have no incentive) or Ethiopia (who have an easier war with Somalia). In the unlikely event that Uganda invades solo, it should consider the real possibility of losing the war and being incorporated into Kenya as a county or region with several counties.
He shouldn’t worry too much about defense, Kenya Navy is unmatched from here to Egypt in the North and South Africa to the south. Too bad we don’t have a submarine bay.
Situngoje ile siku tutalimana ndio tujue nani ndiye kusema.
Personally siogopangi msee wa kubweka bweka…naogopa the quiet ones wale who dont walk away despite your threats.
Anyway mimi sikuona any threats from the geezer he was just giving an opinion.
I agree with you that Uganda is no match to Kenya. In simulated scenarios , it is projected that Kenya in an act of war with Uganda. Kenya, could through a series of tactical systematic operations involving our specs ops, to begin with; decapitate UPDF operational ability to even fly a helo safely through sabotage and infiltration within the first 72 hours. With full military mobilization, it is estimated that Kampala could fall within one to three months in a worst case scenario time line. Heavy casualties are to be expected in both sides, with Uganda taking the most damages due zero airborne capability and capacity which Kenya is regarded to being capable of obliterating within the first week of the crisis through special operations involving highly specialised units. We do have “very highly specialised units” at per with navy seals and delta units. Same training and doctrine. To be exact, they train together from start to finish. This are specialized units within our specs ops. A unit within a unit. Seal team 6/SAS type of shit.That unfortunately do not take their orders from the Kenyan command structure but from their American/ British handlers unless it is a case involving a national security threat like the Dusit2 or westgate attack. The Israeli also operate their own specialized unit with GSU. The Americans and UK have specialized units both within the military and police that are completely autonomous and act outside of the Kenyan constitution. Conducting operations across the Africa and beyond (middle East alongside their American and British counterparts) without the knowledge of our government. Their involvement with the Kenyan government is on a need to know basis only. Not even the President can order them out of their camps never mind the IG or Chief of defence. All their activities are approved by their foreign handlers. Without them, Nairobi would probably be looking like a war zone from all the bomb explosion and Kenya would have easily been overrun by terrorism, extreme Islam ideology and doctrine. They are the reason you comfortably sleep at night and walk the streets of your cities without a worry. They stop multiple bombing attempts by going for the culprits where they are. Before they can come to you. Both within and outside of our borders. They are know to have conducted operations across the entire region, the Saleh desert, West Africa and Yemen. They get their actual operational briefing while already airborne. To limit any chances of operational compromise. Their foreign owner don’t trust a nigger for shit.
Anyway, the only reason no other country would dare invade Kenya, from the region and basically the entire Africa, is because for reasons like the above example; it is because Kenya is technically a protectorate of the Americans, UK and the Israelites. They run our entire security apparatus. Enabled by their most trusted entity within our security apparatus the NIS, basically an offshoot of MI6 the British intelligence who again own, operate and control a highly specialised departmental unit within NIS code named the attic accountable to them. Again they only share Intel on a need to know basis with the Kenyans. Usually after the fact. This nigger had the guts to feed a sitting President and government of the day with wrong Intel until last minute. Last election they had amassed a large number of anti-riot equipment in Eldoret and other regions considered to be opposition hot spots (Kenya kwanza) support base. Two days to election, they informed the security organs acting on their masters Intel that Rao was projected to lose and the hotspots would be in Azimio zones. The IG was ordered to move his equipments to Kisumu and wat not. That’s how much power and control they have over our security organs. They can unsit any President anytime they want. They own this shit. Ndo maana mko Haiti and Congo. Doing your masters work. Ndo maana Kenya is the only other country that the FBI is legally mandate to operate complete with an headquarter under the joint security task force outside of the US. NATO allies status and all. No neighbouring country would project nevermind dare move their military assets towards Kenya in a show of force. Their attacking capabilities would be immediately destroyed to the point it would take them decades to recover. That’s why the Americans and Britain have the rights to use any of our airports and ports without prior notice in a military emergency. They can use Kenya as a launching pad for any military operation anytime they want and they don’t need your permission. They can basically take over JKIA na hakuna kitu mtasema. Na mnadhani your sovereign..