Murang'a High School headed by a Kikuyu (Mr.Kuria) extorts parents

The Star

Deputy President William Ruto has postponed his visit to Murang’a High School amid controversy over parents’ claims of extortion by the administration.
Ruto was to preside over a fundraising on April 6 for the expansion of the school that has a population of 1,336 students. He was also to visit Kiairathe Secondary School in Kangema.
Parents who sought anonymity informed the Star that the school’s board of management and the Parents Teachers Association met on Thursday to discuss the postponement of Ruto’s visit.

They claimed the administration charges them Sh10,000 per student for teacher motivation and Sh5,800 tuition, charges they said do not come with receipts.

Well to be perfectly honest, in my humble opinion, of course without offending anyone who thinks differently from my point of view, but also by looking into this matter in a different perspective and without being condemning of one’s view’s and by trying to make it objectified, and by considering each and every one’s valid opinion, I honestly believe that I completely forgot what I was going to say.

Why do you have to say a kikuyu?

saitan!!! umenikanganya

10K teacher motivation??? Hao walimu huenda majuu trips zao?

Wewe ni hu
[ATTACH=full]164892[/ATTACH]

@Wafs kuja hapa mefiiiii wewe

hehehe pole sana

These motivational shiet I have heard it cut across all the public schools, and part of the thing is that it’s been requested in cash with no receipt. The funny thing is that nobody is will to object to it for fear of the child being victimized.

So how relevant is the tribe of the head teacher?

In this case, the priniciple is the culprit. I like mentioning all the details of a culprit. It so happens the only detail I have on the principle is his tribe. Some will see it as a fact while others will choose to call it tribalism.

So, are you ugly by default?

Exact reason why many pay quietly without much fuss.

And unto every minion that must invoke tribalism and tribes in every piece we say… FIRE BURN!!

My fren, there are schools known to take teachers to Dubai for “motivation”. Want to guess who pays for that?

meffiiiiiii for zero nothing

wetu walikuwa wanaenda Mombasa tu

Dubai, parents extortion has been going on in almost all the national schools without much noise. Parents wants their sons and daughters to succeed.

Mimi nalipa 2k kila term ati remedial fees na hakukaa receipt @Mundu Mulosi can relate.

I heard a case of I think it was Loreto Limuru. Following Matiangi tough stand on fees guidelines the school complies. 1 week after the Form 1 kids get admitted a parents meeting is called and the poor probably ignorant parents are given the hard truth. Sijui bench ya kanisa 30k, sijui motivation, bla bla bla. Basically they are told comply or ship out! Mind you not receipted.