Mugeeni Athoni......Meruians

Gutimantu murumee…
All descendants of Nchuiri Ncheke, tukutane hapa nyuma ya tent for a few minutes kabla wageni wafike…
Mugaa…muga muno, Muga kairi…ikuthongi furuu…
I have an issue with you my in-laws. You know am married to your daughter and I paid a hefty dowry, escorting it with a huge feast. Cool down, your daughter is safe, and she bore me two sweet daughter’s. But today, she pissed me off in ways I can’t quite explain. But I will do my best to.
See, am a Kikuyu, or Gikuyu. My sister is married to a Bukusu, my Doctor is a Luo, my kasin has an English mpango wa Kando and my next door neighbor is a Giriama. None of those have -Ian’s in them. Neither does my friend who is a Taita, nor my client who is a Maasai. None has an -ians.
Guess my surprise today when I overheard mama watoto on the phone saying " am a Merian". What the hell…so I looked it up…and guess what… You guys call yourself Merian. Like seriously. Are you like crazy or something. How now. “Am Merian”. Like what do you guys chew… Not muguka or the ussual kangeta. It must be something in the mountain water that you guys wean your young ones with. How now. Can’t you just say " Am Meru". Just that. What is Merian. Or you could just say “Am Muguka, or am Miraa”
Shorten it too and say “Am Guoks”. Why make it sound soo Hellenistic. We all agree your girls are the prettiest things that the gods forgot on earth as they went back to heaven, but, hey, you don’t have to rub it in. We get it. Your men chew leaves, and your women are the most beautiful… But give us a ferking break…, Merian…like hell. Just say I am a Meru… And be done with it. Mutikantetere nteto …keke

Uko na umama wewe. Sisi si watu wakuchezea. Lalisha kende.

that word “keke” . Umeoa pande gani ya meru…ya Kiraitu ama ya munya

Kamole nchavo mai.

Gutiri mantu…

Kiino kii… mia umame

Nchabo ii tiga upuss

OK. kama Merian yakusumbua wacha tuwaite Amerucans, ama namna gani?

Mwiji ii mwiji…muchokie tukendia kairi…schuuubit

Below the mbeot.

Ngenda mpari ithaira ruji rwa nkemba

kekee murume
tukakugiita

Valid point. Even my brothers the Aembu, please, you are not Embians.

urauga atia mwarim
btw @muria.mboco kuvana atia mbratha

Brary Merians tulizeni nyege. Ukantetera uvisi , ngagutema

Sielewi ng’o lakini najua ile matusi itaanguka hapa itafanya maskio iwashe…

Chokia mwari wetu Laare.

Urenda kuona ruju ? Tigana na athoni ukome bwega murume. Urenda kuringwa masweep na maRKOs ?

Hehehee. They are Kenyans.

uka woone itina ria mdigo ava bamboo…niraumirie na kauwa gatune, nguii