From experience, relying on one source of collecting sales will bring problems one day. MPESA Paybills and Buy Goods number have assisted in collecting Sales and the accounting process. But one day, someone at MPESA (Also known as Huawei Money) will close or suspend your Paybill/Buy Goods account. As the Terms and Conditions say, MPESA (Also known as Huawei Money) CAN CLOSE/SUSPEND THE MPESA ACCOUNT anytime (without giving you a reason; normally fraud, etc.).
So, for those of us who own Companies; one day your sales representatives sell and the customer reverses the transaction, flags at MPESA (aka HUAWEI Money) will turn red. Without even been told, your MPESA Paybill/Buy Goods number has been suspended. You are not able to receive any Sales via MPESA!
I think as a backup plan, I will open an account with Equitel, Airtel, VISA/Mastercard. The sales representative can be paid and for the goods/service to be processed, the money has to reflect in our other accounts. This relying on one company is a problem waiting to happen.
Note, I had a Spare Parts Shop with a Till Number than Safaricon have refused to Open. And, the funds that were in that account never reached my Bank Account.
Some shops near mine refuse to transact with MPESA. You withdraw and give the sales representative cash!
umeffi .Unless you are engaging in fraud ,it is extremely hard for Safaricom to close your Till/Paybill number .Your rants indicate you have a personal problem with Safaricom
Modern business strategies allow you to go beyond a narrow focus and try out different formats to find the one that will allow you to make the most profit and use the most promising things that will work in your particular case. Of course, I emphasise the individuality and the fact that everything has to be analysed on a case-by-case basis, but it only makes sense and has prospects. If we use purely general recommendations, then the business will also be built within some vague framework and it will not have a specific focus. I would recommend building some specific business projects in order to regulate finances and choose the right direction.
Some technical issues, or more correctly, difficulties, may arise on any service.
No one is immune from this and should not be taken as a direct threat.
Probably in this case, you really should have some kind of safety net so that your business does not stop and allows you to stay afloat under any circumstances.
In order to still understand what can potentially happen and what risks are present, then it is better for you to study the rules and requirements of each service in advance so that you can change your decision at the right time and can think over in advance a plan of action for this or that development of events.
It seems right to me. You can’t let the business go by itself. Never.
In 2017 (or thereabout), my MPESA Till Number was closed/suspended.
Last month, my MPESA Till Number was closed. Atleast, we had a backup the second time.
MPESA Customer Care seem to even have a script for telling me my account was suspended.
This days many companies are using MPESA as the default retail payment solution. But, from experience, I will stop using MPESA as the default. I cannot use Airtel Money, Telkom Tkash because they dont have C2b solutions. But, I will try; even VISA/Mastercard.
Wewe ni jambazi… I have used Tills for longest time and integrated Pay bills for over 50 businesses and not one has been closed or had issues with Safaricom.