-Jaruos only know how to cook fish and kuon
-Baruhyas only know how to cook boiled chicken and murenda
-Kikuyus only know how to cook mukimo and steamed potatoes
-Kambas only know how to cook muthokoi
Maasai don’t even know how to cook
The only tribes that can cook a wide variety of dishes and make mouth-watering meals are the coastal tribes. The rest are useless.
Wacha hizi stupid stereotypes. I am kikuyu and eat ugali, rice, mukimo, githeri etc every week. These are accompanied by beef stew, tilapia, nyama choma mbuzi, kienyeji chicken, or maziwa mala. Na sukuma wiki/spinach/terere/managu. Mornings I alternate eggs and sausages each day accompanied by ngwaci or nduma and tea or coffee. And all those foods are cooked very well.
I know how to cook Indomie, tea, porridge and a wide variety of dishes. Maybe am from coast? Ama?
Let me check with my parents. I had always suspected something. It cannot be a coincidence!
Nothing irks like the regular Kenyan events buffet launch where people pick almost all the shoddy types of foods available and heaps it on a single plate. chapo, white rice, pilau, mukimo, meat stew, njahi, etc.
I have this habit in buffets of not mixing too much of my foods, so I’ll pick my múkimo, a bit of rice and stew and beef fry, or chicken. If I feel full and need some fruits I will go back for some. How on earth do you put watermelon, pineapple on hot food. Unapata mtu trying to fish a piece of banana out of the stew. Wacha waseme ni mlafi but I am not eating pre heated watermelon.
Cross the boarder and I think Ugandan have a really good cuisine. I mean have you had genuine homemade luwombo or matoke. These people will slave for hours in the kitchen to present something unbelievably tasty. And yes they eat grasshoppers but we can overlook that