MMF

Guys, with the current inflation rate what are your thoughts on MMF investment? Which one would you recommend?

Meffi. Weka pesa urudi na hekaya

Dont try not unless u r gaayy

Hii si ile 150 yako.:smiley:

Iko sawa. Inflation is only at 4.6%

Are You Serious Pop Tv GIF by One Day At A Time

Which one would you recommend?

Money Market funds are just middlemen. They buy stocks and bonds. Cut off the middle man!! Kama hutaki risk nunua bonds and if you have a risk appetite buy stocks. You can even buy both depending on how much risk you are comfortable with and how much capital you have at your disposal.

Very informative. Thanks

Elaborate on these bonds and available ones for purchase including how to purchase them mkubwa

Simple, go to CBK-Haille Selassie avenue, jaza form, pereka bank yako, rudisha CBK, wait for 1 month, download DhowCSD app after they give you an account … start buying bonds and tbills in batches of 50k for bonds and 100k for tbills.

Kila kitu ina kazi yake. MMF is for shortterm investment. Ukiweka pesa kwa stock alafu bei ishuke? Utangoja mpaka lini to get your money back? MMF is necessary to avoid such. Besides, si kila wakati you will have 50k or 100k imeshikana vile CBK wanaitisha.

I at first thought he was talking about a MALE MALE FEMALE Threesome

If you can’t get 50k imeshikana you have no business investing in MMF, bonds, or even stocks. You are too poor and the fees will kill you because you will keep withdrawing that money anyway. At that level use the money to invest in yourself or your business.

Usijaribu kucheza UEFA kama unajua level yako ni KPL.

Wewe tunakuelewa. You are not exactly the sharpest tool in the shed. Nobody will judge you.

What if you just want to save? Si heri uweke hako ka 20k ukonayo kwa MMF than let it rot kwa bank? On that note, I recommend Jubilee MMF @sparkly

Save?? Save what?? You are broke.

Use the money to expand your business or as an emergency fund. Investing 20k in a money market fund ni upuss. You are better off having it liquid in the bank to cover any emergencies. I would rather have that 20k in my bank account than tied up in some money market account just to make peanuts at the end of the year. That 15% return before fees is peanuts on 20k gathee. I can’t tie up 20k just to earn 3k at the end of the year. Yet because you are broke, when you need it you pay high fees and jump through hoops of paperwork…lol.

A 15% return is good if you have invested a lot of money sio your peanuts. If you are a real peasant those investments are not for you.

Heal from the trauma of poverty. Inakaa mashida zilikuwa zimekusonga sana such that when you left the block you felt like you are a super achiever.

I will remind you that the journey of a thousand miles begins with a step. People start small and grow. There is no shame in that.

How much do they return annually

I was just giving an example. Let’s say you want an emergency fund for 300k. What will you do then? Si ni lazima utaweka MMF or where else will you go? Besides, many MMF pay within 2 days notice, long enough to prevent scammers or mchele babes from sweeping your account clean and short enough to not inconvenience you during an emergency.