Wow, you’re indeed an idiot. I can’t engage with you further. Hedge funds do this….don’t do that……you don’t know this……that. Haha idiot.
I owned cryptos and US stocks and ETFs when the dollar was below 100 bob my friend. Its called having a “portfolio”… Ive also owned KES bonds for a while so theirs nothing that your Vancouver immigrant ass can tell me yenye sijaskia na kuambiwa na emotional " Arm chair analysts" …
Idiot idiot!
Signed: Vancouver Immigrant

Live and let live. Huyo dame ako na target clients wake and she wants to live in a place that is decent and accessible. Hakuna wababa watakuwa wanaenda kumuona Kamulu and those far flung ocha areas!
Personally kuishi places kama hizo is a no for me! No social amenities na ziko ocha vibaya. Some of us were brought up in Nairobi and I’d rather buy an apartment in Kilimani or Kile instead of living in Kamulu, Kitengela, Ngong etc.
Buying is fine. You don’t have to build. Just owning is fine.
@DukeOfKabeteshire and @Hesabu_reloaded hii discussion mnaipeleka vizuri sana. Asanteni. Lakini wacheni matusi please, we are enjoying the discussion (speaking for myself and 20 others)
A person with other comparable cashflowing investments (real estate) and not a house also has “his bases covered”. If you have secured your income using an investment e.g rentals, you are just as good if not better than the guy who owns the house because you use that income to pay rent.
If you are born in the ghetto, your number one priority should be to get out of the ghetto. Otherwise if you build in the ghetto, all your hard work will eventually be undone by the vagaries of living in the ghetto. Your nice house will face security issues. Your well-trained children will face peer pressure from idlers and a low quality pool of romantic partners. The local gangs will have you living in a lawless state with jungle rules etc etc. On the global stage, Kenya is the ghetto. Priority should be to move out, not build here
Kihii huchokangi kuandika hizi acres? You must be very idle.
siku hizi uko na mbaya mbaya
![]()
Maliza hiyo ghaseer inajiita Duke.
Ni sawa, but you did not get the gist of my premise. I mentioned Opportunity Cost, i.e. the benefit of moving (say to another country) vis-a-vis the cost of ‘losing’ the home you built. In such a situation, if the opportunity is better than sticking to the home, then you can rent it out (instead of letting it rot away, empty) as you pursue the better opportunity. A personal residence doesn’t tie you down. That is why people have and own Holiday homes that are usually unoccupied for a good part of the year and they feel nothing. Of course Kenyans are obsessed with brick and mortar, so I understand your argument, but it all depends what level your game’s at.
She has a PhD. Assume salary iko fiti.
She has youtube revenue
Corporate partnerships
A wealthier boyfriend who supports some of her bills
Most importantly, she is a woman. She can quit her career and youtube tomorrow and still live well for decades. She does not have to invest even a shilling.
She is a woman - a not bad looking one by Kenyan standards. So you’re right. She doesn’t need to do shit.