There is no real upper limit on male age for fertility. Vast majority of men in their 80s have sperm count and parameters that are just as good as men in their 20s. For 5% of the men, the sperm count may be sub-par. This can be treated with Zinc, Selenium and Vitamins. If the sperm parameters are still sub-par, then a simple procedure like Artificial insemination can still enable the man to have children. Artificial insemination typically concentrates the sperm, and implants the sperm directly in the uterus. This makes the motility parameter of the sperm not that relevant, as the sperm only has to travel up the Fallopian tube.
The claim that 25% of males are sub-fertile or not fertile is based on a misunderstanding.
There are at least 5 different sperm parameters considered in an analysis, and if even one parameter is 10% below the cutoff, the studies claim to have found infertile men. Every year millions of such men give birth to babies. Most do not even know that they would be considered infertile if they ever had a sperm test
I grew up in Mombasa, and I know a number of men in their 50s and 60s who have had children with their wives in 20s and 30s.
If Melania Trump was 60, and Donald Trump was 35 when they had their child, it might have made global news. As it happens, it was the other way, and a 60 year old man impregnating a woman is not considered anything news worthy at all.
Wishful thinking leads women to not accept this simple truth, vijana tulieni na mtafute pesa.
kiaje the ratio of men to women in kenya is 1:4 , an average womans mind is like that of an infant , women by 30 are looking for anything to marry them even a human cow since menopause is beckoning early nowadays by 35 coz of the myriad abortionnn and P2 popcorns in their teens , so even the most stupid retarded poor old man hawezi kosa bibi
Also men die earlier than women ,a bigger parentage live to marry at 50 years.
Because of careless drinking, driving,mating with anything which looks like a woman and stresses due to criminal oriented activities engaged by majority of menfolks (even evading tax is a crime)make men stressed hence quick tear and wear of youthful hormones hence eventual early death.
Am sure majority of you bastards saw your grandmas but not grandfathers
What are you saying bro, according to latest KNBS census statistics, Kenya has 23.5M males and 24M females. Women are definitely more but the difference is insignificant. Ratio is nearly 1:1.
Oh! That is an interesting view. Lakini if we take that angle then we should also only consider the desirable women wenye kijiji wameagree is strictly between 18-25 years. That will bring down that ratio hata inaweza penduwa tupate there more men above 25 yrs than women btwn 18-25.
Do you guys really check your claims against your real life experience, or do you have no real life experience?
For 99% of men, once they pass 40, their raw sexual attractiveness is ZERO. Kitu imebaki sasa ni kubuy malanye either outright or through inefficient means such as sponsoring, buying bottles etc.
Also, scientific research shows that men’s sperm quality goes down after 40. Check the sayans:
I just think that claiming men are gods by sperm count is really absurd, well you can have the sperm count but then? There are many who have those sperms and never brag about it