@Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii your boy is starting to feel the great Sergio Perez’s presence. Atapelekwa mbio sana na huyo Mehicano, he had gotten too comfortable with useless team mates such as Albon and Gasly. It’s good for his character development. I just hope Redbull allows a fair fight between the teammates instead of the open favoritism they’ve accorded Max in the past. Late last year I said the current Redbull is one of the strongest pairings on the grid. Perez is already showing Redbull made the right choice. This year there’s a very real possibility of Mercedes winning the driver’s title but losing the constructor’s championship if Bottas can’t step up. Perez is hungry for podiums after finally getting into a capable car.
I predict at least two GP wins for him this year, with at least three Redbull one-two finishes. I also predict three wins for Max. Most of the finishes will involve Redbull two-threes. McLaren also seems to be growing stronger, so there’ll be a few surprises too. Meanwhile, Vettel is still making excuses for his poor form at Aston Martin. He claims he’ll need at least five races to get accustomed to the vehicle. Vettel fanboys always said the Ferrari wasn’t suited to his driving style, that he could do wonders in a Mercedes. The Aston Martin is a Mercedes copycat that performed very well in 2020, but he’s still floundering. Perez jumped into a Redbull and he’s already starting P2 by the second race. Which makes Racing Point/Aston Martin look even more stupid for dropping the Mexican. Vettel a-retire tu roho safi awachie vijana. It’s over.
Max made a mistake and ran wide, he lost at least 3 tens ,he’s still way ahead of perez, will be interesting to the strategy red bull uses for the race, it’s gotta be interesting
Of course it is between Max and Lewis, like I said in the thread. I predicted at least three GP wins this year for Max and 2 for Perez, which means overall I know Max is still better than Perez. During the race Perez made a mistake just like Max did during qualifying. Hamilton also made a rare mistake that almost disqualified him from the race. Under more predictable conditions, Perez will challenge Max more than Gasly and Albon did, to the overall benefit of the team.
Lewis was helped by that red flag that enabled him come up from a lap down. I told you last year that Verstappen ni waya ya stima. If it were not for the restart saa hii angekuwa 20 points ahead of Hamilton. By round 6 utakuja kuona why Lewis should have retired last year because Max will embarass him like nobody’s business.
Sawa, acha tungoje hiyo round 6. Bora tu msianze the usual excuse of “he has the best car”. This year Redbull has a very capable package so hatutaki kuskia excuses.
Let me break it down to you kid. Thanks to the big collision between bottas and russel Mercedes will spend a huge chunk of their development budget this week rebuilding Bottas’ totalled car from scratch. Actually Bottas may have to take a 5 grid penalty for a new gearbox/engine at some point this season. Na BTW ukumbuke hii mwaka kuna cost caps, so that gives Redbull an upper hand in in-season improvements. IMO for the first time in a long time Lewis will have to actually win the WDC on merit not just luck as it happened on Sunday or being handed to him courtosey of a dominant car.
If he can beat Verstappen hii mwaka nitamvulia kofia, the boy is on fire.